Page 1 of 1

How to go from "master sound" to "line in"?

PostPosted: 10 Apr 2019, 13:08
by euphoria
Hey community, I have one problem.
I just want to play music from controller to maybe TeamSpeak 3 you know what I mean, but I'm not getting sound.
One of my friend told me I have to go from master to line in, but Idk how, I was googling for hour with no results... If anyone would help me it would be great.

Re: How to go from "master sound" to "line in"?

PostPosted: 10 Apr 2019, 15:21
by RoJeC
Seems like an option. So your output cable of your controller is set to a line in of a soundcard. This line in is (I guess) used by Teamspeak as the source for uploading/streaming.

If youhave 2 PC/laptop you can try most reliable. Next would be to try running at one PC. In that case you might have to slghtly increase your latency if you get dropouts due to the processing of more sound channels in parallel.

Re: How to go from "master sound" to "line in"?

PostPosted: 13 Apr 2019, 16:16
by euphoria
Well, my sound from console is already playing music to TS3, but speakers have like 0.5 second delay than headphones.