Page 1 of 1

Quneo-Clear LEDS in Grid Mode

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 10:05
by ddjj
Good Morning:

In a track I have four locators that turn on the LEDS. How can I get the other three to turn off (or any number) if the next track I load only has one locator in it? Currently all four stay lit!



Thanks
DDJJ

Re: Quneo-Clear LEDS in Grid Mode

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 12:23
by FigDJ
ddjj wrote:Good Morning:

In a track I have four locators that turn on the LEDS. How can I get the other three to turn off (or any number) if the next track I load only has one locator in it? Currently all four stay lit!



Thanks
DDJJ

The example below is for lighting and turning off the lights on a pad based on locator information for a track. This sis the way I have them in my Quneo controllers and when I load a new track all pads update to reflect the locators for the new track.
Code: Select all
<mapping>
  <control alias="fam(Player)[0x1].Locator1Control" value="true"/>
  <MIDI type="Note" parameter="0x18" channel="0x1" value="127"/>
  <MIDI type="Note" parameter="0x19" channel="0x1" value="15"/>
</mapping>
<mapping>
  <control alias="fam(Player)[0x1].Locator1Control" value="false"/>
  <MIDI type="Note" parameter="0x18" channel="0x1" value="127"/>
  <MIDI type="Note" parameter="0x19" channel="0x1" value="0"/>
</mapping>


Top left pad lights up Yellow when Locator 1 is set. Upon Loading a new track it will update status accordingly.

Re: Quneo-Clear LEDS in Grid Mode

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 21:24
by FigDJ
ddjj wrote:Good Morning:

In a track I have four locators that turn on the LEDS. How can I get the other three to turn off (or any number) if the next track I load only has one locator in it? Currently all four stay lit!



Thanks
DDJJ

I was wondering if the information that was provided helped you out. I also wanted to mention to make sure that you are using the correct channel in the quneo for gridmode LEDs. The defaults are Channel 1 lights up the entire pad, channel 2 lights up individual LEDs in the pad and channel and channel 3 light up 2 LEDs at the time at different intensity depending on the velocity of the MIDI signal.

Re: Quneo-Clear LEDS in Grid Mode

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 22:37
by ddjj
Thanks FigDJ:

I ll take a look see and let you know either way how it works out for me!

DDJJ

Re: Quneo-Clear LEDS in Grid Mode

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 22:49
by ddjj
Hmmm:

Not sure I follow...the example you show seems to light up a single drum pad....I have four locators on a single pad in grid mode....so wouldn't I use channel 2 for each corner....?
I want to light-unlight each corner accordingly.

Thanks
DDJJ

Re: Quneo-Clear LEDS in Grid Mode

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 23:26
by FigDJ
ddjj wrote:Hmmm:

Not sure I follow...the example you show seems to light up a single drum pad....I have four locators on a single pad in grid mode....so wouldn't I use channel 2 for each corner....?
I want to light-unlight each corner accordingly.

Thanks
DDJJ


the example is a general example for the commands. For individual lights within a pads you must use the Quneo editor to place the pads in remote LED mode. Also take a look at the advanced LED tab in the editor for the pads and it will show you the channel for the preset that you are using.

Grid mode individual LEDs are normally set for channel 2. Within the Quneo manual there is a layout for grid mode that tells you the individual MIDI note to use for each LED. You must convert that value to hexadecimal to map it in Cross. There was an XLs file that I posted with the conversions already done. Do you have that file?

Re: Quneo-Clear LEDS in Grid Mode

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 23:37
by ddjj
I got it figured out, looks like the key is to place another output with the "false" label and then LEDS to 0, because I wanted no light at all if there was no locator for that particular number!

Thx to FigDJ for the help: I learned something!

DDJJ