Headphones

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

Headphones

Postby ciasongjammer on 04 Apr 2012, 15:38

How do I monitor the tracks that is not playing through my head phones
ciasongjammer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Apr 2012, 15:23


Re: Headphones

Postby Blackbrook on 04 Apr 2012, 15:54

Search the forums, buddy! There are hundreds of threads!!!!
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009
User avatar
Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4332
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: Headphones

Postby daniel clark on 04 Apr 2012, 21:55

:cool: :cool: for ion discover DJ and Cross you willl need a multi channel sc or a second sc routed thru asio4all to be able to monitor your mix with headphones,,to assist you futher please give us info as to your set up and particulars as to what sc you have :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 8.1 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 4712
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Headphones

Postby danindge90 on 09 Apr 2012, 11:36

i have a hercules rmx console which i used to run on a cracked virtual DJ pro but now i am running the Cross DJ software but i cant set up the headphones so i can cue my tracks, my hercules rmx console has a soundcard which worked on virtual DJ, i may just be something silly but any help would be very grateful.
User avatar
danindge90
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Apr 2012, 11:31


Re: Headphones

Postby daniel clark on 09 Apr 2012, 11:44

:cool: Well first off you will need to regerster your software licience key on the fourm , other than the benifits it lets us know you have a valid copy of said mixvibes product :cool: again welcome to mixvibes :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 8.1 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 4712
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Headphones

Postby Jim B on 09 Apr 2012, 11:45

danindge90 wrote:now i am running the Cross DJ software but i cant set up the headphones so i can cue my tracks,


I can help you with that as I used to own the Hercules RMX but one of the rules of the forum is to register your serial before any help is given.

To register your Cross DJ serial go to User Control Panel > Profile and enter your serial

ucp.php?i=169
Image
Windows 7 Home Premium SP1(32Bit)
Acer 5920G
MixVibes Cross & Cross DJ
Hercules 4-Mx
User avatar
Jim B
 
Posts: 1825
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: Headphones

Postby Jim B on 09 Apr 2012, 12:12

@danindge90

I can see now that you have registered your Cross DJ serial please set up your sound config exactly the same as the image below

Sound setup.jpg


Where I have the "Hercules DJ Console 4-Mx ASIO" you need to choose "Hercules DJ Console RMX ASIO" from the dropdown

After that you should be good to go ;)
Image
Windows 7 Home Premium SP1(32Bit)
Acer 5920G
MixVibes Cross & Cross DJ
Hercules 4-Mx
User avatar
Jim B
 
Posts: 1825
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: Headphones

Postby danindge90 on 11 Apr 2012, 20:59

with output 1 and two the nly selection inside is left/right and you can only select that on either one or the other and in the top bar mine says speakers (2- hercules DJ console rmx) thanks :)
User avatar
danindge90
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Apr 2012, 11:31


Re: Headphones

Postby Jim B on 11 Apr 2012, 22:55

It sounds like you are using your RMX in WDM mode and that is why you can't select (or it's not visable) the ASIO driver in the soundcard drop down. This is easily sorted.

Before opening Cross DJ, click on the little disc graphic with DJ written on it, down on your toolbar near your system clock This should open the Hercules Control Panel.

Once the Control Panel is open click on the round ASIO dot, it should go green. This indicates that your RMX is now using the ASIO drivers and this is what you need when running Cross or Cross DJ.

Now you have done this, open Cross DJ and you should now see and be able to select the RMX ASIO driver from the drop down. Then just set you output channels as the same as my image.
Image
Windows 7 Home Premium SP1(32Bit)
Acer 5920G
MixVibes Cross & Cross DJ
Hercules 4-Mx
User avatar
Jim B
 
Posts: 1825
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: Headphones

Postby danindge90 on 15 Apr 2012, 13:43

now its saying error while opening out of memory. lol its not my day is it . thanks :)
User avatar
danindge90
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Apr 2012, 11:31



Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes