Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

   All you need to know about MixVibes.

Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby Team@MixVibes on 14 Dec 2010, 18:39

Dear MixVibes friends and Cross users,

We are pleased to annonce the release of Cross 1.5 version!

All info right here:
http://www.mixvibes.com/en/content/cross-15

Your MixVibes Team.

------------------------------


Chers utilisateurs Cross,

Nous avons le plaisir de vous annoncer la sortie de la mise à jour 1.5 de Cross.

Toutes les infos sont ici:
http://www.mixvibes.com/fr/content/cross-15

Votre équipe MixVibes.
Read here FORUM & KARMA RULES
Post by email your questions about your forum right to djcommunity@mixvibes.com
Post directly your support requests on the forum.
Thank You!
Team@MixVibes gives no support by PM
User avatar
Team@MixVibes
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 18 Mar 2010, 11:51


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby Jim B on 14 Dec 2010, 21:08

Outstanding job :biggrin:

A big thank you to the team and beta testers ;)
Image
Windows 7 Home Premium SP1(32Bit)
Acer 5920G
MixVibes Cross & CrossDJ
Hercules 4-Mx
User avatar
Jim B
 
Posts: 1845
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby mister freezy on 14 Dec 2010, 21:33

double question:

- is this version the same as the 1.5 RC? I mean do we need to reinstall that version instead of the RC?

- If yes to the first. How to get the mediabase/collection from one to the other one without doing it one track by one?

thxxx
User avatar
mister freezy
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 29 Oct 2010, 07:02
Location: Liège, Belgique


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby DjChrisRoxstar on 15 Dec 2010, 05:42

Nice.. The FX are awesome.. The sound is a lot cleaner as well.. good work guys. :)
DJ Chris Roxstar
"just a little bit better than AWESOME"
www.djchrisroxstar.com
chrisroxstar@gmail.com
User avatar
DjChrisRoxstar
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 10 Dec 2010, 11:11
Location: Las Vegas, NV


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby sylMV on 15 Dec 2010, 11:11

mister freezy wrote:double question:

- is this version the same as the 1.5 RC? I mean do we need to reinstall that version instead of the RC?

- If yes to the first. How to get the mediabase/collection from one to the other one without doing it one track by one?

thxxx


Hi Freezy,

If you read the changelog, you'll see there are a few changes since the RC. You'd better install this new one!
And don't worry, the collection is shared between RC and release versions.

Cheers,
SylMV

Image
User avatar
sylMV
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: 04 Jan 2007, 09:38


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby A-kut on 16 Dec 2010, 12:07

I had some problems with the cue points on the RC version. Sometimes they didn't work when i was trying to play them, even if i've mapped everything correctly.

Did anybody get the same problem?

I didn't try on the 1.5 version. Maybe the is no problems...

Next step, 12 cue points/player, this would be awesome! :biggrin:
Last edited by A-kut on 17 Dec 2010, 10:48, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
A-kut
 
Posts: 95
Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 20:56
Location: Geneva / Switzerland


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby King_Pong on 17 Dec 2010, 15:36

Hey A-kut,

Nobody reported this problem so far. You should really install final 1.5 in fact :)

Would you really use 12 locators ? :eek:
Image
User avatar
King_Pong
 
Posts: 500
Joined: 03 Jun 2009, 16:06


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby Dj Lbs on 21 Dec 2010, 10:50

will not let me update up Cross 1.5
DjLbs
User avatar
Dj Lbs
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 02:58


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby A-kut on 21 Dec 2010, 13:29

Salut King_Pong.

Je n'ai pas re-testé les points cue depuis que j'ai installé la version 1.5

J'y donnerais un petit coup d'essai cet après-midi. ;)

Pour les 12 points cue, oui je les utiliserais tous, à fond même et je ne pense pas que je serai le seul!

Pourquoi autant? Simplement pour les assigner à chaque touche d'un clavier afin de pouvoir recréer des mélodies scratchées comme avec une "Vestax PDX 3000", dans ce cas 13 points seraient même mieux afin de pouvoir jouer une gamme complète de do à do, le top serait de pouvoir faire 2-3 octaves ce qui implique un nombre de points cue de 24-36.

Bon c'est peut-être ultra dur à mettre en oeuvre après moi j'en sais rien... :rolleyes:
User avatar
A-kut
 
Posts: 95
Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 20:56
Location: Geneva / Switzerland


Re: Cross 1.5 update is OUT!

Postby Renaat1969 on 30 Dec 2010, 01:38

Team@MixVibes wrote:Dear MixVibes friends and Cross users,

We are pleased to annonce the release of Cross 1.5 version!

All info right here:
http://www.mixvibes.com/en/content/cross-15

Your MixVibes Team.

------------------------------


Chers utilisateurs Cross,

Nous avons le plaisir de vous annoncer la sortie de la mise à jour 1.5 de Cross.

Toutes les infos sont ici:
http://www.mixvibes.com/fr/content/cross-15

Votre équipe MixVibes.


I can't find how to duplicate a track from deck a to deck b.
In mixvibes dvs7 it was ok to drag it with the mouse from deck a to deck b and it was playing perfectly synchronised but it doesn't seem to work in Cross 1.5
I need it because I play with one Pioneer on deck a then drag it to b, change the mixer from site and can use my Pioneer player again.

Thanks for the answer
Renaat1969
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Dec 2010, 00:36


Next

Return to Announcements




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes