Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby InRush on 06 Jun 2019, 16:01

Hey folks!

I just tried out the Cross DJ 4 Pro, overall it looks and feels good. A lot faster than Cross 3.4.3

But..
What is wrong with the Autoplay function? I just simply throw a bunch of music into the Autplay and started it. This songs are typical for a background music for weddings, for example. There is no need for auto BPM matching, but Cross is doing it all the time. The Autoplay function settings "no sync, dynamic sync and statis sync" only sets up if the track goes back to normal BPM after mixing.
Tracks from a very low BPM to a medium BPM mix sounds really awful.
Is there a way to set up the system like the old Cross 3.4.3 behavior?
The new Autoplay is nice, when the tracks match BPM, but sometimes there is a need for the "oldschool" way of simple cross- fade the tracks.

Thanks!
InRush
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 May 2013, 15:43


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby DazrahT on 10 Jun 2019, 02:41

Glad it's not just me that has found this annoying too
DazrahT
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 May 2008, 17:15


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby dachenbach on 14 Jun 2019, 17:55

I have no Pro Version but the same Problem. Can't find how to stop this function. :evil:
dachenbach
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 May 2013, 22:00


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby sfronti on 15 Jun 2019, 09:52

Same here.

Stelios, Greece
Image
July 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
Hp EliteBook
C.P.U: Intel Core I7, 2.0GHz
Ram:16Gb
V.G.A:NVIDIA Quadro 3000M (2Gb ram)
H.D.D1:SSD 500Gb
H.D.D2:1T (7200rpm, 32mb)
Soundcard: Esi UDJ6, Audio4 DJ
O.S:Win 10 Pro 64bit, Win 7 Pro 64bit
Mix Vibes: Cross 3.4.3, 3.3.11
Controller:Gemini G4V, U-Mix Pro2, Denon MC3000, Faderfox Dj2,


MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
sfronti
 
Posts: 913
Joined: 17 May 2007, 10:16
Location: Athens, Greece


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby InRush on 17 Jun 2019, 07:36

<irony>
I'm happy that noone from the Mixvibes Team is commenting on this
</irony>
InRush
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 May 2013, 15:43


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby Dj Nico on 13 Jul 2019, 20:21

Holy crap. Ha Ha Ha. I just tried to use the Autoplay... :confused:
I guess no more playing 80's or mixed music genre using the autoplay. :redface:
Try playing Billy Idol's Mony Mony 135bpm and then The Doors' - Break on through 183bpm... the second track auto pitches to like 340 odd bpm during the cross-fader's automix transition.

This is the dumbest feature ever invented. :rolleyes:

I guess when you're playing 120 - 124 bpm techno using autoplay, it might come in handy. Unfortunately Cross DJ Pro 4.0.0 (32 bits) crashes too often for me to actually use it.
Dj Nico
 
Posts: 50
Joined: 13 Feb 2008, 22:57
Location: South Africa, Florida USA


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby InRush on 28 Jul 2019, 10:45

I'm glad that I'm not the only one who noticed this crappy feature...

What I don no understand is

a) Why is the Technical Support not answering this questions about this essential feature?

b) Why are the perfect mode from Cross 3.4.3 not included? This was simple what exactly what I and many others needed. Why cut a good functionally feature?

I know, many people complain about the automix feature of RecordBox, because it tries to mix by beat and cuts the songs. They often say, the way like Mixvibes 3.4.3 is in automix is a lot better for "normal music"
InRush
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 May 2013, 15:43


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby Hanginon on 31 Jul 2019, 02:09

We complained for years about issues in 3.4.3

Not a single one was ever addressed

Not a single one was ever responded to by Mixvibes here on the Forum

What makes you think it will be different with V4 ??
Hanginon
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 23 Dec 2014, 15:00


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby Hanginon on 21 Aug 2019, 06:03

Without going into detail, I recently sent some PM's to Mixvibes reiterating that V4.0.1 still has major issues, like this one. It is absolutely freaky watching the waveforms after AutoPlay is engaged, regardless of the waveform colors. This gives ZERO confidence to use this in a live situation. We need help!

Laptop is Windows 7 64 bit, Intel i5 @ 2.26Ghz, NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M w/1 GB video memory, 8 gig RAM, optimized to death. Is this not enough?? It has worked perfectly with V3.4.3!

The other thing I told them is that there are Posts about V4 scattered throughout the Forum - we need one spot for all of them to go to. If Mixvibes won't add a dedicated V4 Sub-Forum, perhaps the Mods could at least channel everything to one spot?
Hanginon
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 23 Dec 2014, 15:00


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby Hanginon on 21 Aug 2019, 19:27

Hanginon wrote:Without going into detail, I recently sent some PM's to Mixvibes reiterating that V4.0.1 still has major issues, like this one. It is absolutely freaky watching the waveforms after AutoPlay is engaged, regardless of the waveform colors. This gives ZERO confidence to use this in a live situation. We need help!

Actually, it looks like the waveform in the decks actually stop and start in synchro with the flashing of the Autoplay button in the Dock, all the way to the left. What??????????
Hanginon
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 23 Dec 2014, 15:00


Next

Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes