U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output(solved)

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output

Postby daniel clark on 24 Jun 2017, 00:11

preferences midi map umcp  2 Capture.PNG

this a screen shot of MIDI tab ,, controller not connected red off line ,, should be green on line blinks when recieving a MIDI comand :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6703
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output

Postby MidfieldGeneral on 24 Jun 2017, 00:14

Looks like this currently:

Screenshot (4).png


It appears to be online as you suggest but is now unresponsive (though it does finally have sound output)!

Strange as previously it was the opposite way round.
Last edited by MidfieldGeneral on 24 Jun 2017, 00:27, edited 1 time in total.
MidfieldGeneral
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 00:45


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output

Postby daniel clark on 24 Jun 2017, 00:27

:eek: you should have fader,MIDI ciontrol ,, does the green online blink when control used :idea:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6703
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output

Postby MidfieldGeneral on 24 Jun 2017, 00:34

Its working!

All I did was close and re-open the app and now its fine. I have MIDI control of faders etc and can use the headphones pre-fade.

All I need to do now is check the main ouputs to speakers.

Any advice on using the inputs?

I notice myaudio page setup shows slightly different inputs to the scren shot you posted up?

Thanks so much for your help!

Next stop the will be getting the MAc working...
MidfieldGeneral
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 00:45


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output

Postby daniel clark on 24 Jun 2017, 00:41

:idea: post the screen shot of your audio tab
the inputs would be used in Cross for time code and line input ,, in Cross DJ time code not avaible ,,
if you want to use 64 bit on win its going to need istalation of asio4all ,, Cross that bridge when you get there ,,
not familiar with mac set up but should be along same lines ,, :cool:
once you get the os issues out the way ,, :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6703
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output

Postby MidfieldGeneral on 24 Jun 2017, 00:46

So currently I cannot even get Cross DJ running on the MAC.

its currenlty running Cross DJ Free just fine and the U-Mix will recognise the app and light up and even control the faders nut I beleieve you need to have the full version to get it working as an external sound card correct?

I did have Cross DJ 3.4.3 on the machine but it just hangs when i try and load it. Should I delete Cross DJ Free out of the applicartions folder do you think? On the other thread I had been suggested to try installing 3.3.11 but was having trouble finding a good link.
Might try installing 3.4.3 again for giggles.
MidfieldGeneral
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 00:45


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output(solved)

Postby MidfieldGeneral on 24 Jun 2017, 00:52

Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 00.57.44.png


OK same as before. When I try and open 3.4.3 I just get the following error message (see screenshot):
MidfieldGeneral
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 00:45


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output(solved)

Postby daniel clark on 24 Jun 2017, 01:02

MidfieldGeneral wrote:
Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 00.57.44.png


OK same as before. When I try and open 3.4.3 I just get the following error message (see screenshot):

Offtopic.HorsSujet!
cant help you with this one ,,will flag for back door attention ,, use other posting topic page for this disscussion

:eek:
:cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6703
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output(solved)

Postby MidfieldGeneral on 24 Jun 2017, 01:10

OK Cool. Shall I start a new thread or use the OSX El Capitan compatibility thread I started?
MidfieldGeneral
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 00:45


Re: U-Mix Control Pro no headphone output(solved)

Postby daniel clark on 24 Jun 2017, 01:22

MidfieldGeneral wrote:OK Cool. Shall I start a new thread or use the OSX El Capitan compatibility thread I started?


the post for el capatian ,, will clean the end of this later :idea:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6703
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


PreviousNext

Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes