glitches in 1.5.2 sound

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

glitches in 1.5.2 sound

Postby daniel clark on 12 Mar 2011, 22:50

:cry: started playing around with 1.52, :!: first off the sound /audio selection doesnt stay when you shut the program, :frown: second noticed that i have to increase the buffer size to the max to get the usb sound dogle (home 6/7)to preform as a monitor for the headphones, and then it still freezes the program, :frown: the increase in setting the buffer was noticed in the last update and liveable since it didnt freeze or stop the audio :eek: now Cross doesnt function with the setup i am using :eek: curious to the reason why and how to resolve this :eek: other than switching the monitor to the multi channel sc :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6851
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby Blackbrook on 13 Mar 2011, 12:43

Did it work with the former version without any problems? I mean when the effects were added? Because adding effects means more stress for the cpu what means that you need to increase the buffer size.
Did you change anything else on your hardware? Does the former version still work without any problems?

Cheers,

Steve
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby daniel clark on 13 Mar 2011, 13:01

:) yes it worked with the 1.5 ver, had to move the buffer size up to get the snap/pops out of the audio,the 1.52 ver even with moving up the buffer size to the max the program run erratic gui freezes,audio locks up. :neutral: :neutral: the only change in hardware is that a third playback device was reconized by asio 4 all. wide screen tv connected to computer via hedmi cable, to play netflix on, this was done after 1.50 came out. :neutral: have a work around ,use 1.50 or swap headphones to sound blaster rear l/r channel :razz: thanks for the help steve :cool: :cool: just trying to benchmark problems arising before the next update is added on top of them ,making the problem more severe to correct :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6851
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby Blackbrook on 13 Mar 2011, 15:00

No problem daniel! Anyone in here deserves my/our help! Especially you and all the others that contribute so much!

What is running in the background? Is there maybe a programme in the autostart? Please press win+r and type msconfig in the uppopping command line. Then choose the register card "system start" (or something comparable, using the german Win7 version here ;)) and see if there is something totally useless that is starting when windows is loading i.e. Adobe stuff, Apple software ... You won't loose functionality if the stuff is deactivated - if you need it while windows is running it will open without any problem.

Hope this might help - if not please reply, I am looking forward to help you out of it!

Cheers,

Steve
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby daniel clark on 13 Mar 2011, 15:48

:cool: :cool: having a set standard,ie everthing being the same before and after the instalation of the up date and having the Cross 1.5,1.4, act the same as it does then my first thought would be that the modifications to the program has altered the ability of the computer to run it,can verfiy if the program is overpowing the os,by comparing cpu/ram usage when program is running,compare to previous ver in same senerio, not trying to alter or undo the changes made in the update, but concerned about the satability issues if left in this state when futher improvement occure :cool: :cool: :cool: understand the reason to streamline your computer when running in a must win/cant fail senerio ie good crouwd/good music,good pay :mrgreen: good feelings and the setup fails/falters :mad: but the basic set up, should still function properly under normal operations :?: :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6851
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby Blackbrook on 13 Mar 2011, 16:53

daniel clark wrote:but the basic set up, should still function properly under normal operations :?: :cool: :cool:


I can not agree with you more! You are completely right! There were made some maintenance updates in 1.5.2 which may have a huge effect at your setup, but what exactly it is ... I have no clue :-( Did you benchmarks bring any light into the dark?

Cheers,

Steve
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby daniel clark on 13 Mar 2011, 17:22

:cool: :cool: the system spec are in the siginuture part of the posting, the sound card setup is still the same. using home 6/7 sound dogle to monitor the headphones.tied together using asio4all :cool: worked in ver 1.25 demo, didnt work in ver 1.32 because of issues of the program having to many/deep sound card outputs. corrected in a later update/ver. 1.5 with the added effects push it to where i had to increase the buffer size to clear up the pops,clicks in the sound dogle sc.1.52 has pushed it to where the pops and clicks are un removable and also the program stutters the gui and also freezes up,the background issues are still the same . can run 1.5 in this state, also 1.4,1.32 still functions as it did,1.25 deleted due to time limits on demo :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6851
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby Blackbrook on 13 Mar 2011, 20:41

I hope that sylMV and support@mixvibes have a clue. They know the inventions better to be able to detect where this may come from.
Sorry I could not help you daniel :-(

Cheers,

Steve
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby daniel clark on 20 Mar 2011, 02:38

:twisted: :twisted: well its has been a little short of a week and no comfirmation or denial :rolleyes: :rolleyes: maybe posting in general chat or tech support might get a responce :?: :?: :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6851
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: glitches is 1.52 sound

Postby Blackbrook on 20 Mar 2011, 14:12

Oh damn Daniel! Did not have a look at this thread since my last post because no one of the team replied. I hope that you get a response on this through your additional posting!

Cheers,

Steve
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Next

Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes