Gemini G4V

  

Re: Gemini G4V

Postby sfronti on 29 Mar 2018, 21:25

No. Both of them are not working but in the MIDI file in Cross preferences i noticed that there are functions (including these) as "corrupted mapping".

Stelios

corrupted mapping.png
Image
July 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
Sony Vaio
C.P.U: Intel Core I7, 2.2GHz
Ram:8Gb
V.G.A:Ati Radeon HD 7550M/7650M (2Gb ram)
H.D.D1:SSD 240Gb (Intel)
H.D.D2:1T (7200rpm, 32mb)
Soundcard: Esi UDJ6, Audio4 DJ
O.S:Win 10 Pro 64bit, Win 7 Pro 64bit
Mix Vibes: Cross 3.4.3, 3.3.11
Controller:U-Mix Pro2, Denon MC3000, Vci100 MKII, Faderfox Dj2,


MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
sfronti
 
Posts: 860
Joined: 17 May 2007, 10:16
Location: Athens, Greece


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby FigDJ on 30 Mar 2018, 03:21

G4V FIGT2.mappings
(91.91 KiB) Downloaded 958 times
Stelios

Thank you for your time. Even a failed test tells me information needed to map controllers correctly.

Can you please try the same test with the T2 file that is posted here.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1284
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby sfronti on 30 Mar 2018, 10:09

"Does the track in Deck A becomes the same as in Deck B?"

-No

"Load two new track on deck A and B
Make B the MASTER
Press Shif+SYNC on the left side.
Does Deck A now becomes the MASTER?"

-Yes

Thanks a lot for your time!!!

Stelios
Image
July 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
Sony Vaio
C.P.U: Intel Core I7, 2.2GHz
Ram:8Gb
V.G.A:Ati Radeon HD 7550M/7650M (2Gb ram)
H.D.D1:SSD 240Gb (Intel)
H.D.D2:1T (7200rpm, 32mb)
Soundcard: Esi UDJ6, Audio4 DJ
O.S:Win 10 Pro 64bit, Win 7 Pro 64bit
Mix Vibes: Cross 3.4.3, 3.3.11
Controller:U-Mix Pro2, Denon MC3000, Vci100 MKII, Faderfox Dj2,


MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
sfronti
 
Posts: 860
Joined: 17 May 2007, 10:16
Location: Athens, Greece


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby FigDJ on 30 Mar 2018, 12:17

G4V FIGT3.mappings
(93.17 KiB) Downloaded 959 times
OK. Could you please try the following.

Set the following conditions using the GUI not the controller
2 deck and 2 sampler mode.
load track on B
load track on A
make B the master
Pres Shift + LOAD A
Does the track in A becomes the same track as in B?

In the same mode and conditions
Press Shift + Load C
Does sampler 1 is browsing ?
once one sampler bank is selected
Pressing Load C should load a sample bank.

In 4 deck mode

can you load decks 3 and 4 using the controller load buttons?
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1284
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby FigDJ on 30 Mar 2018, 14:07

Another question
The way I see it there are two ways to map this controller. Each one has some advantages and drawbacks.
Each way can access 4 deck 2 samplers and all feature pads

1st- Can switch between pad modes but each pad mode would have to be turned off before the next pad mode can be used.
Example: If the controller pads are on Sample mode and you want to use the Autoloop mode. You must turn off Sample mode 1st by pressing the SAMPLER mode button and then turn on Autoloop mode by pressing the Autoloop mode button.

Advantage- Pad modes are independent from deck to deck
Drawback- Must turn each mode off before turning on the next mode.

2nd- You can switch between modes with one pressing.
Example: If your deck is in Sample mode and you want to use Autoloop mode, all you need to do is press the Autoloop mode button and it will switch to that mode. However, the mode is set the same for all deck.

Advantage- Quickly switch pad modes
Drawback- Pads modes are not set independently from deck to deck. If you are in Autoloop mode in deck 1 all other deck are also in autoloop mode.

Which one do you think it would present a better workflow.

you only need to if you are in Youmap 4 decks and 2 samplers with all the pads
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1284
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby sfronti on 30 Mar 2018, 18:26

"Pres Shift + LOAD A
Does the track in A becomes the same track as in B?"

-Yes!!!

"Does sampler 1 is browsing ?
once one sampler bank is selected
Pressing Load C should load a sample bank."

-Yes!!!

"In 4 deck mode
can you load decks 3 and 4 using the controller load buttons?"

-Yes!!!

I am not using 4 decks at all. My set up includes 2 players or 2 players + 2 samplers.

Stelios, Greece
Image
July 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
Sony Vaio
C.P.U: Intel Core I7, 2.2GHz
Ram:8Gb
V.G.A:Ati Radeon HD 7550M/7650M (2Gb ram)
H.D.D1:SSD 240Gb (Intel)
H.D.D2:1T (7200rpm, 32mb)
Soundcard: Esi UDJ6, Audio4 DJ
O.S:Win 10 Pro 64bit, Win 7 Pro 64bit
Mix Vibes: Cross 3.4.3, 3.3.11
Controller:U-Mix Pro2, Denon MC3000, Vci100 MKII, Faderfox Dj2,


MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
sfronti
 
Posts: 860
Joined: 17 May 2007, 10:16
Location: Athens, Greece


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby FigDJ on 30 Mar 2018, 18:34

The map is set up so when you are in 4 deck mode

LOAD A= Loads Track
S+ Load A= Reload as clone of master

Same for decks B,C, and D.
When you are In 2 decks 2 samplers

LOAD A and B work as described before.
But LOAD C and D works as follow

S+ LOAD C= Browse Sampler1
LOAD C= Load sampler 1

Same as in D side but using Sampler 2.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1284
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby sfronti on 30 Mar 2018, 18:41

Thank you very much!! It's exactly what i want!!

Stelios
Image
July 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
Sony Vaio
C.P.U: Intel Core I7, 2.2GHz
Ram:8Gb
V.G.A:Ati Radeon HD 7550M/7650M (2Gb ram)
H.D.D1:SSD 240Gb (Intel)
H.D.D2:1T (7200rpm, 32mb)
Soundcard: Esi UDJ6, Audio4 DJ
O.S:Win 10 Pro 64bit, Win 7 Pro 64bit
Mix Vibes: Cross 3.4.3, 3.3.11
Controller:U-Mix Pro2, Denon MC3000, Vci100 MKII, Faderfox Dj2,


MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
sfronti
 
Posts: 860
Joined: 17 May 2007, 10:16
Location: Athens, Greece


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby FigDJ on 30 Mar 2018, 18:44

Stelios

have you taken a look at my question about mapping. The 2 different ways to map this controller. I can really move forward mapping the pads modes unless I know the preference.

New little features coming up on T4
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1284
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Gemini G4V

Postby sfronti on 30 Mar 2018, 18:56

I think the first option is safest. I prefer this one although i have to turn it off.

Stelios
Image
July 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
Sony Vaio
C.P.U: Intel Core I7, 2.2GHz
Ram:8Gb
V.G.A:Ati Radeon HD 7550M/7650M (2Gb ram)
H.D.D1:SSD 240Gb (Intel)
H.D.D2:1T (7200rpm, 32mb)
Soundcard: Esi UDJ6, Audio4 DJ
O.S:Win 10 Pro 64bit, Win 7 Pro 64bit
Mix Vibes: Cross 3.4.3, 3.3.11
Controller:U-Mix Pro2, Denon MC3000, Vci100 MKII, Faderfox Dj2,


MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
sfronti
 
Posts: 860
Joined: 17 May 2007, 10:16
Location: Athens, Greece


PreviousNext

Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes