VCI 300 with Transpose and working VU meters

  

VCI 300 with Transpose and working VU meters

Postby Stormcaller on 20 Mar 2016, 18:51

Currently, the stock VCI-300 mapping built into the software has no working VU meters, and the the only alternative mapping for it makes the LEDs fill the wrong way, going from the red at the top down to the bottom. This mapping fixes that so the VU meters work properly.

Since the introduction of this mapping, Mixvibes also introduced a very useful transpose feature to Cross. This is now mapped to holding shift, plus the pitch shift buttons beside the pitch fader. Without shift, these adjust the pitch fader range as normal.

EDIT: DELETED, SEE BELOW
Last edited by Stormcaller on 29 Apr 2016, 13:10, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Stormcaller
 
Posts: 122
Joined: 01 Jul 2014, 18:23


Re: VCI 300 with Transpose and working VU meters

Postby Stormcaller on 29 Apr 2016, 13:09

Warning: Just discovered that the VU meters crashes MIDI for some reason. Annoyingly I discovered this in the middle of a radio show and broadcasted dead air while I was fixing it...
User avatar
Stormcaller
 
Posts: 122
Joined: 01 Jul 2014, 18:23


Re: VCI 300 with Transpose and working VU meters

Postby RoJeC on 29 Apr 2016, 13:22

Could you maybe be more specific on what you think crashed.

it's pretty close to impossible to crash MIDI as in the 'MIDI protocol' as this is at a pretty low OS level.

Also MIDI has no relation to delivering sound. It's totally independent. (other than triggering a track to play)

Considering this might help to figure out what technically may have gone wrong as for now it isn't clear what your issue is (not doubting your unwanted silence...)
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual alternative link: ? https://www.mixvibes.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/cross-dj-user-manual.pdf
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/help/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4890
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands



Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes