light dj-tech dragon two

  

Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 22 Feb 2016, 17:30

Dragon(Dj Tech)TV12.mappings
(257.94 KiB) Downloaded 212 times
ROZE61 wrote:OK, is correct!!! but is equal for A and B, no difference...
CC= Double Loop
CCW= halve loop
but no light...


Ok the knob working correctly is good. There are more than one way to arrive at the same result.
The only issue remaining is the LEDs.

In TV12 I mapped another iteration of how to deal with the LEDs. As mentioned above sometimes there is more than one way to arrive at the same result, so I mapped Player 1 (A) and Player 2 (B) in two different ways. I don't know which one will work so for testing.

LOAD a track on player A
Start playing track on A
Activate a loop
Change the loop using the knob
What are the LEDs doing.

Do the same procedure for Player B.

Players C and D are not yet mapped with the new LED code so those are still not going to work.

Let me know and Thanks in advance.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 23 Feb 2016, 22:56

Player A no light
Player B ok light
but:
1/32 no light
1/16 no light
1/8 1 light
1/4 2 light
1/2 3 light
1 5 light
2 6 light
4 7 light
8 8 light
16 10 light
32 10 light
encoders have 16 lights
6 lights are off
----------------------
Please, I have 2 questions for you ...
1) is possible to use Akai LPD-8 at the same time to dragon two?
2) I will not use the encoders for loop, if I mapping the encoders to kill the bass? the lights will be lit? or is it better if I do this with the SYNC button? I do not use sync button... but sync button in "on" position not have light fixed...
Thanks
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 24 Feb 2016, 16:17

Great testing and feedback. No lets break it down
ROZE61 wrote:Player A no light
Player B ok light

As expected either A or B was going to work. Now I know that the way I did it for B is the way to go.
ROZE61 wrote:but:
1/32 no light
1/16 no light
1/8 1 light
1/4 2 light
1/2 3 light
1 5 light
2 6 light
4 7 light
8 8 light
16 10 light
32 10 light
encoders have 16 lights
6 lights are off

I have 13 possible indicators and 16 LEDs. only one LED can be on at a time. The posible 13 indicators are as follows:
1/32=1
1/16=2
1/8=3
1/4=4
1/2=5
1/3=6
3/4=7
1=8
2=9
4=10
8=11
16=12
32-13

I can eliminate the indications for 1/3 and 3/4 loops which leaves me with 11 indicators for 16 LEDS.
Now which is the position of the LEDs as you referenced it?

For example you said

1/8 1 light and 32 10 light

Which one in the circle is 1 and which one is 10? Once I now that then I can manipulate the code to do it right.
On to your questions
ROZE61 wrote:1) is possible to use Akai LPD-8 at the same time to dragon two?
Yes, as as far as functions. Lights would have to be mapped for the 2 controller to work toguether. unless the second controller uses local LED (not using Cross to light LEDs)
ROZE61 wrote:2) I will not use the encoders for loop, if I mapping the encoders to kill the bass? the lights will be lit?
The encoder lights should only come on when the is an active loop for the deck. if you map BassKill to them it won't change the LED response.
ROZE61 wrote: or is it better if I do this with the SYNC button? I do not use sync button... but sync button in "on" position not have light fixed...?
Let me think of a solution for the Basskill.
and a question?

is the SYNC light not working properly? If it is on all the time, then is not right.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 24 Feb 2016, 21:53

OK Imade some changes to the lights based on some assumptions until it can be tested.

For the rotary encoder lights

#LED = LOOP
#1 =1/32
#2 =Not Used
#3 =1/16
#4 =1/8
#5 =1/4
#6 =Not Used
#7 =1/2
#8 =1
#9 =2
#10 =Not Used
#11 =4
#12 =8
#13 =16
#14 =Not Used
#15 =32
#16 =Not Used

LEDs 2,6,10, 14, and 16 are not used.
Dragon(Dj Tech)TV13.mappings
(267.68 KiB) Downloaded 215 times
All 4 decks have been mapped.

As far as the Basskill

On the top left
Rotary/Push buttons
P1 and P2 on the left

"P1 ROTATE" = Fx 1 Amount
"P1 PUSH" = Fx 1 OnOff
"Shift + P1 PUSH" = Fx 1 Select

"P2 ROTATE" = Fx 1 Depth
"P2 PUSH" = BassKillA
BassKillC
"Shift + P2 PUSH" = Fx 1 InputChannel

P1 and P2 on the right

"P1 ROTATE" = Fx 2 Amount
"P1 PUSH" = Fx 2 OnOff
"Shift + P1 PUSH" = Fx 2 Select

"P2 ROTATE" = Fx 2 Depth
"P2 PUSH" = BassKillB
BassKillD
"Shift + P2 PUSH" = Fx 1 InputChannel
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 24 Feb 2016, 22:56

particolare encoder dragon.PNG
particolare encoder dragon.PNG (121.29 KiB) Viewed 4596 times
FigDJ wrote:For example you said

1/8 1 light and 32 10 light

Which one in the circle is 1 and which one is 10? Once I now that then I can manipulate the code to do it right.

User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 24 Feb 2016, 23:13

TV13 works only B
1/32 -------- 1 led
1/16 ---------2 led
1/8 ---------3 led
1/4 ----------3 led
1/2 ----------5 led
1 ------------5led
2 ------------6 led
4 ------------7 led
8 ------------8 led
16 ----------8 led
32 ---------10 led
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 24 Feb 2016, 23:25

FigDJ wrote:As far as the Basskill

On the top left
Rotary/Push buttons
P1 and P2 on the left

"P1 ROTATE" = Fx 1 Amount
"P1 PUSH" = Fx 1 OnOff
"Shift + P1 PUSH" = Fx 1 Select

"P2 ROTATE" = Fx 1 Depth
"P2 PUSH" = BassKillA
BassKillC
"Shift + P2 PUSH" = Fx 1 InputChannel

P1 and P2 on the right

"P1 ROTATE" = Fx 2 Amount
"P1 PUSH" = Fx 2 OnOff
"Shift + P1 PUSH" = Fx 2 Select

"P2 ROTATE" = Fx 2 Depth
"P2 PUSH" = BassKillB
BassKillD
"Shift + P2 PUSH" = Fx 1 InputChannel


kill bass ok, work, but I use sync button!
even if the light is not fixed, sorry :) I prefer...
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 24 Feb 2016, 23:26

FigDJ wrote:is the SYNC light not working properly? If it is on all the time, then is not right.

SYNC light is "on" when the button is pressed, then it remains off.
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 25 Feb 2016, 08:45

FigDJ wrote:
#LED = LOOP
#1 =1/32
#2 =Not Used
#3 =1/16
#4 =1/8
#5 =1/4
#6 =Not Used
#7 =1/2
#8 =1
#9 =2
#10 =Not Used
#11 =4
#12 =8
#13 =16
#14 =Not Used
#15 =32
#16 =Not Used

LEDs 2,6,10, 14, and 16 are not used.

Now it is as you asked. last night I sent you with my method, I had not much time, you are fast ...
#1 =1/32
#2 =1/16
#3 =1/8
#4 =not used
#5 =1/2
#6 =2
#7 =4
#8 =8
#9 =not used
#10 =32
#11 =not used
#12 =not used
#13 =not used
#14 =not used
#15 =not used
#16 =not used

1/32 and 32
LED position is as photo
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 25 Feb 2016, 16:22

ROZE61 wrote:..........I had not much time, you are fast ...
Don't worry, You have provided very valuable information that can't be found in the documents. I truly appreciate your effort and responses. Once we can get the standard map perfect. Then i can add modifications to personalize the map to your workflow.
Dragon(Dj Tech)TV14.mappings
(267.71 KiB) Downloaded 238 times


OK TV14 This is what I expect.

#LED = LOOP
#1 =Not Used
#2 =1/32
#3 =Not Used
#4 =1/16
#5 =1/8
#6 =1/4
#7 =Not Used
#8 =1/2
#9 =1
#10 =2
#11 =Not Used
#12 =4
#13 =8
#14 =16
#15 =Not Used
#16 =32

I fixed Player A and, If the LEDs are OK for A and B please test for deck C and D.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


PreviousNext

Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nlguapos974 and 2 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes
 
cron