light dj-tech dragon two

  

Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 16 Feb 2016, 23:23

Hi, I tried the latest mapping and only the command "smart seek" has arrows on the left and right flashing. Autoloop and browser / sampler not work... :(
you have a Facebook profile?
thanks again for your effort and the result, you are a big ... :biggrin:
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 17 Feb 2016, 00:18

ROZE61 wrote:Hi, I tried the latest mapping and only the command "smart seek" has arrows on the left and right flashing. Autoloop and browser / sampler not work... :(
you have a Facebook profile?
thanks again for your effort and the result, you are a big ... :biggrin:


Thanks for the info. On the Autoloop, note that the mapping is set up for Player A while the smartseek is set up for player B. Dis you happen to be looking at player A when trying the autoloop?
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 17 Feb 2016, 16:53

i think I found a solution to the rotary encoder for the decks. I was looking at the code that was used to map VDJ. What VDJ did was that instead of trying to change the value of the loop they used, loop double and loop halve commands. This evening I will do some test with an endless encoder using those command and I'll post the results.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 18 Feb 2016, 00:52

Dragon(Dj Tech)TV9.mappings
(247 KiB) Downloaded 230 times
As stated before by looking at a VDJ map for the DJ Tech Dragon 2 I think I found the solution to the deck encoders.

Please try TV9 and let me know.

To test load a track In a Player A
Start a loop
Move the encoder CC to double loop valu
Move the encoder CCW to 1/2 the loop value.
If this work then I'll map the LEDs around the encoder.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 18 Feb 2016, 08:26

ok, the loop is ok. It works perfectly ... :) :) :) great job!
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 18 Feb 2016, 12:14

ROZE61 wrote:ok, the loop is ok. It works perfectly ... :) :) :) great job!


That is great news. I will be posting TV10 as a way to now been able to test the LEDs around the encoder and if that works we are done my friend.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 18 Feb 2016, 16:57

Dragon(Dj Tech)TV10.mappings
(261.96 KiB) Downloaded 202 times
Here it is Test Version 10 TV10. The only difference from TV9 is that I attempted to map the LEDs for the rotary encoders.

Please test and let me know the results.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 19 Feb 2016, 08:33

Hi,
No light...
Sorry, yesterday I write "all ok" but loop works in reverse...
- Move the encoder CCW to double loop value
- Move the encoder CC to 1/2 the loop value
Excuse me if I make you waste time :(
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 19 Feb 2016, 15:28

Dragon(Dj Tech)TV11.mappings
(262.11 KiB) Downloaded 221 times
ROZE61 wrote:Hi,
No light...
Sorry, yesterday I write "all ok" but loop works in reverse...
- Move the encoder CCW to double loop value
- Move the encoder CC to 1/2 the loop value
Excuse me if I make you waste time :(


Not a problem, i am glad that you noticed it.

On Test Version11, I tried to fix the loop encoder however there are two posibilities and I don't know which one will work.

Please check for correct operation of the loop encoders for Players A and B. one of them should be correct and the other will fail.

Correct operation as stated before
CC= Double Loop
CCW= halve loop

I also change mapping for LEDs.

I have to admit, this mapping has resulted to be someone challenging. There is documentation however, the documentation is confusing or vague so in many instances like with the Jog Wheels I had to take a guess and have you tested.

Thanks for your patience.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 20 Feb 2016, 00:31

OK, is correct!!! but is equal for A and B, no difference...
CC= Double Loop
CCW= halve loop
but no light...
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


PreviousNext

Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes
 
cron