light dj-tech dragon two

  

Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 03 Mar 2016, 10:16

4000755636.mappings
(258.24 KiB) Downloaded 79 times
Hi,
This mapping has changes only to "kill" and "loop on / off". I tried to change the "key semitones" but does not work as I would like.
I use "key semitones" as you have established... :)
Thanks
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 03 Mar 2016, 16:25

ROZE61 wrote:
dragon FIGDJ.PNG
Hi,
I made a drawing for my changes.
Thank you again for what you did ... :)


I can only provide LED on for key semitones when the key matches the master. There is no supported LED output for key semitones increment or decrement being use. So All I can do is assign the functions for + and minus and when the key matche the master they will light up.

Loop on/off options are not a problem.

All LEDs on when BASSkill active might be a problem, i have to check.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 03 Mar 2016, 17:33

Key semitones and key semitone lights = I use your mapping, do not change anything.
leds bass kill = if you can not it's not a problem, I use without lights...
thanks again for your kindness
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 03 Mar 2016, 20:55

Mod_1.mappings
(205.74 KiB) Downloaded 78 times
RoZE61

Try this mapping. See if it does what you stated on the drawing.

Match key has changed to the Shift + SYNC

SI=Keysemitone -
S2=Keysemitone +

For Decks A or C depending which is selected.

S3=Keysemitone -
S4=Keysemitone +

For Decks B or D depending which is selected.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 04 Mar 2016, 11:01

Thanks for mapping

1) "match key" with shift+sync = ok works!

2) s1/s2 and s3/s4 = works but no lights (is not a problem)

3) loop on/off = works, but light up also encoder led (killbass)
when you insert loop on/off, the "killbass encoder" has 3 LEDs in less.

4) killbass= works with full leds but have a problem with mid and high:
I push the killbass and then move high/mid knob > high and mid mulfunctioning, they have gone mad...
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 04 Mar 2016, 15:10

ROZE61 wrote:2) s1/s2 and s3/s4 = works but no lights (is not a problem)


So if you use the buttons to match the key to the master the lights don't come on?

If Player A is the master and Player B is loaded with the next track.
If you use Shift-SYNC to match the key of B to the key of A.

Do the lights for S3 and S4 come on?
ROZE61 wrote:3) loop on/off = works, but light up also encoder led (killbass)when you insert loop on/off, ....
So you don't want any loop indicators using the LED for the encoder.
ROZE61 wrote:the "killbass encoder" has 3 LEDs in less.

Please explain better.
ROZE61 wrote:4) killbass= works with full leds but have a problem with mid and high:
I push the killbass and then move high/mid knob > high and mid mulfunctioning, they have gone mad...

No changes were made to those but will check for errors.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 04 Mar 2016, 17:56

FigDJ wrote:
ROZE61 wrote:Please explain better.
ROZE61 wrote:4) killbass= works with full leds but have a problem with mid and high:
I push the killbass and then move high/mid knob > high and mid mulfunctioning, they have gone mad...

No changes were made to those but will check for errors.


Look video please
https://www.Facebook.com/10000501577906 ... 981217356/
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 04 Mar 2016, 18:16

FigDJ wrote:
ROZE61 wrote:3) loop on/off = works, but light up also encoder led (killbass)when you insert loop on/off, ....
So you don't want any loop indicators using the LED for the encoder.
ROZE61 wrote:the "killbass encoder" has 3 LEDs in less.

I push the "RE" button and light illuminate
but at the same time illuminate the Led Killbass...
I prefer only light to "RE" button.
I specify that the leds around to "killbass" are 3 less (when I push "RE" button)
Last edited by ROZE61 on 05 Mar 2016, 10:16, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 04 Mar 2016, 18:43

later I answer s1 s2 s3 s4
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 05 Mar 2016, 11:55

[/quote] FigDj ha scritto:

So if you use the buttons to match the key to the master the lights don't come on?
if I use s1/s2 or s3/s4 the lights don't come on

If Player A is the master and Player B is loaded with the next track.
If you use Shift-SYNC to match the key of B to the key of A.

Do the lights for S3 and S4 come on?[quote]
yes, the lights come on
--------------------------------
--------------------------------
deck A > shift+sync > match the key to the master and lights 1 flash (s1/s2)
deck B > shift+sync > match the key to the master and lights 1 flash (s3/s4)
this is right!
--------------------------------
If I push s1 and s2 buttons (or s3/s4) to change key - or + the work is correct but the lights don't come on.
this for me is not a problem, it's ok without lights
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


PreviousNext

Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes