light dj-tech dragon two

  

Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 05 Mar 2016, 12:16

[/quote] FigDj ha scritto:

So if you use the buttons to match the key to the master the lights don't come on?
if I use s1/s2 or s3/s4 the lights don't come on

If Player A is the master and Player B is loaded with the next track.
If you use Shift-SYNC to match the key of B to the key of A.

Do the lights for S3 and S4 come on?[quote]
yes, the lights come on
-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------
deck A > shift+sync > match the key to the master and lights 1 flash (s1/s2)
deck B > shift+sync > match the key to the master and lights 1 flash (s3/s4)
this is right!
------------------------------------------------------
If I push s1 and s2 buttons (or s3/s4) to change key - or + the work is correct but the lights don't come on.
this for me is not a problem, it's ok without lights
------------------------------------------------------
in summary ,if is possible:
"RE button" > only the light button

"Killbass" > I push and all lights come on.
But if is impossible to have "the lights come on" and mid/hight tone perfectly works I prefer delete lights...

Thanks
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 07 Mar 2016, 14:59

Mod_2.mappings
(195.27 KiB) Downloaded 71 times
OK I made some changes to make the S1 S4 light come on only when the Key on the deck is compatible with that off the master.

See if that works for you.

I also deleted the loop indicators in the rotary encoder.

Know in your video I noticed that you are only using 2 deck mode. Should I delete the comands for player 3 and player 4?

Note that even when you use only 2 deck mode in Cross your hardware controller should always be left on 4 deck mode.

In 2 deck mode your controller's mixer section is hardware controlled. I think this might be creating a conflict with the software control from Cross. The hardware and the software are both trying to control the mixer section at the same time.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1147
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 08 Mar 2016, 10:48

FigDJ wrote:
Mod_2.mappings
OK I made some changes to make the S1 S4 light come on only when the Key on the deck is compatible with that off the master.

See if that works for you.

I also deleted the loop indicators in the rotary encoder.

With the new mapping the functioning of the lights it is perfect but there is always the problem of interference killbass/mid and high

I think we could leave encoder to its original work (loop) and use the sync button to killbass (I do not use the sync). I hope this solves the problem of the conflict ...
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 08 Mar 2016, 11:02

impostazioni cross.PNG
FigDJ wrote:Know in your video I noticed that you are only using 2 deck mode. Should I delete the comands for player 3 and player 4?

Note that even when you use only 2 deck mode in Cross your hardware controller should always be left on 4 deck mode.

In 2 deck mode your controller's mixer section is hardware controlled. I think this might be creating a conflict with the software control from Cross. The hardware and the software are both trying to control the mixer section at the same time.

ok, delete the comands for player 3 and player 4
---------------------------------------------------------
I use to 4deck the controller, also the video had the hardware set to 4 decks.
The software is set up as photos and 2 players.
That way I can use in the same djset:
- controller
- vinyl records
- vinyl timecode
I have, however, problems with the quality of the time code that is almost always around 90% ...
When I used my Korg mixer with hercules Trim 4 & 6 audio card I obtained 99% 100%
in this mode the display of the bpm is unstable ...
---------------------------------------------------------
I ask you one last effort ... using "Shift" + another button, you manage to exclude the pitch fader? when I use timecode vinyl sometimes I'm wrong and touch the pitch fader of dragon two
Thanks again
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 08 Mar 2016, 15:34

ROZE61 wrote:ok, delete the comands for player 3 and player 4
Will do in Mod 3

ROZE61 wrote:I have, however, problems with the quality of the time code that is almost always around 90% ...
When I used my Korg mixer with hercules Trim 4 & 6 audio card I obtained 99% 100%
in this mode the display of the bpm is unstable ...

Without having the controller on hand, I can't help you with that.

Perhaps Moderator RoJec will shime in.
ROZE61 wrote:I ask you one last effort ... using "Shift" + another button, you manage to exclude the pitch fader? when I use timecode vinyl sometimes I'm wrong and touch the pitch fader of dragon two
Thanks again

Pitch fader is still there. Now I deleted Shift+ Pitch fader to control semitones since you said you want to control semitones with S1 to S4.

Do you want me to delete Pitch fader?
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1147
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 08 Mar 2016, 16:23

1.PNG
1.PNG (11.36 KiB) Viewed 1271 times
Perhaps did not you read the previous message of basskill and the lights?
------------
regardless of "pitch fader" probably I can not explain or I can not understand ... it's better leave everything as before. I'm sorry, I creating too many problems...
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 08 Mar 2016, 16:33

ROZE61 wrote:Perhaps did not you read the previous message of basskill and the lights?


Of course I read the message, I just working on one thing at a time.

Regarding the encoder I am putting back the commands for loops. I will also change SYNC to BassKill.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1147
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 08 Mar 2016, 16:49

:D
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby FigDJ on 08 Mar 2016, 19:33

Mod_3.mappings
(116.75 KiB) Downloaded 67 times
MOD 3

SYNC=Basskill

Rotary LEDs and loop commands are back.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1147
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: light dj-tech dragon two

Postby ROZE61 on 09 Mar 2016, 00:08

Hi, thank you again ...

A/ works perfectly, B/ is wrong.

B/ encoder does not activate loop and does not turn light
User avatar
ROZE61
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 15:41
Location: Caponago (MB)


PreviousNext

Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes