Page 1 of 3

Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 23 Oct 2015, 20:10
by FigDJ
Latest Update
Update 1.The file now has been load tested and updated. If interested, please download and test. Feedback welcomed.

Update 2. the file is now couple of post below in this thread.

This is my version of the map now that the DDJ-SB2 is 4 deck capable. this map has not been tested, not even load tested. So if import it and it loads great. If it does not loads let me know so i can fix it.

Few thing changed with the controller so I had to get a little creative.

The back button was deleted
The 3 and 4 buttons on the side are used to switch players
A Trans pad button was added

1. The button labeled 3 in the FX sections is a logic modifier
There are 2 one on the left and one on the right.

So, Button #3 in FX section +

Browse Knob= BrowseSampleBankList
Push Browse knob= LoadSelectedSampleBank

LEFT LOAD (While on player 1) = (P1)TimeDisplayMode
LEFT LOAD (While on player 3) = (P3)TimeDisplayMode
RIGHT LOAD (While on player 2) = (P2)TimeDisplayMode
RIGHT LOAD (While on player 4) = (P4)TimeDisplayMode
-------------------------------------------
While using 4 decks and 0 samplers

LEFT LOAD (While on player 1) = LoadInPlayerA
SHIFT+ LEFT LOAD (While on player 1) =(P1)ReloadAsCloneOfMaster
LEFT LOAD (While on player 3) = LoadInPlayerC
SHIFT+ LEFT LOAD (While on player 3) =(P3)ReloadAsCloneOfMaster
RIGHT LOAD (While on player 2) = LoadInPlayerB
SHIFT+ RIGHT LOAD (While on player 2) =
(P2)ReloadAsCloneOfMaster
RIGHT LOAD (While on player 4) = LoadInPlayerD
SHIFT+ RIGHT LOAD (While on player 4) =
(P4)ReloadAsCloneOfMaster

While using 2 decks and 2 samplers
or 3 decks and 1 sampler

LEFT LOAD (While on player 1) = LoadInPlayerA
SHIFT+ LEFT LOAD (While on player 1) =(P1)ReloadAsCloneOfMaster

LEFT LOAD (While on player 3) = (S1)LoadSelectedSampleBank
SHIFT+ LEFT LOAD (While on player 3) = BrowseSampleBankList

RIGHT LOAD (While on player 2) = LoadInPlayerB
SHIFT + RIGHT LOAD (While on player 2) =
(P2)ReloadAsCloneOfMaster

RIGHT LOAD (While on player 4) = (S2)LoadSelectedSampleBank
SHIFT + RIGHT LOAD (While on player 4) = BrowseSampleBankList
-----------------------------------------------------
Shift + TRANS PAD= MatchKeyWithMaster
When the key does not match with master it will blink.
--------------------------------------------------------
the 3 and 4 button are used to switch decks 3 and 4 for samplers 1 and 2

Shift +3= SwitchSamplerPlayerC
Shift +4= SwitchSamplerPlayerD
-------------------------------------------------------
On any deck (Vinyl on )

If you touch and rotate the wheel while pressing shift the deck respond to as a smartseek which allows you to scrub the track.
-------------------------------------------------------
FX Sections

Button 1= Fx OnOff
Shift + Button 1 = FX SELECT

Button 2 = FX INPUT CHANNEL
Shift + Button2= AudioVideoFxSwitch

Button 3 = Shift logic1 (remember to use for special fuctions)
Shift+ Button 3= Sampler1MixerType

----------------------------------------

Please test and let me know how it goes.

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 24 Oct 2015, 15:07
by FigDJ
Latest Update
The file now has been load tested and updated. If interested, please download and test. Feedback welcomed.

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 25 Oct 2015, 15:34
by FigDJ
For those who downloaded the map, any comments or feedback?

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 30 Oct 2015, 03:08
by FigDJ
EDIT- The following files have been removed until further notice in order to avoid conflict of interest with Mixvibes

DDJSB2.mappings
I received some feedback about a small error with

cue monitor A

Thanks for the feedback kaptainkairos23.

the updated file in this post takes care of that. Any feedback to get this map working perfectly is welcome. Remember if I don't know about it I don't know that it needs to be fixed.

practice and enjoy

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 30 Oct 2015, 17:36
by FigDJ
EDIT- The following files have been removed until further notice in order to avoid conflict of interest with Mixvibes

DDJSB2LED.mappings
Another update.

I added a little bit of mapping to see if we can get the channels LEDs working. I am just guessing so please try an let me know if they did.

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 04 Nov 2015, 20:58
by FigDJ
Could someone please let me know if the last file did anything for the channel LEDs.

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 12 Nov 2015, 20:17
by FigDJ
Last file was downloaded 15 times so far. Please provide some feedback. If is all good then great. if there are bug please let me know so i can correct them.

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 27 Jan 2016, 19:37
by FigDJ
OK, I received some feedback via forum email regarding the Channel meter LEDs not working. For those of you testing be to to use the last file posted which was named DDJSB2LED.mappings

If that file doesn't work the try this one. This is a second attempt at the channel meter LEDs. I called Pioneer because the information provided on the MIDI table is very vague regarding the meters. When I talked to then the tech stated that they do not provided assistance for mapping to 3rd party software, only for Serato or Rekordbox.

Anyway T2 test trial 2. Use it and please give me some feedback.
EDIT- The following files have been removed until further notice in order to avoid conflict of interest with Mixvibes
DDJSB2LEDT2.mappings

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 02 Mar 2016, 14:29
by chriskazzi
Hi Guys,

I got SB2 everything is working well, but i can't hear any cue on my headphones although the cue know on the software is on MAx...any idea what is missing ?

Thank you
Chris

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

PostPosted: 02 Mar 2016, 14:41
by FigDJ
chriskazzi wrote:Hi Guys,

I got SB2 everything is working well, but i can't hear any cue on my headphones although the cue know on the software is on MAx...any idea what is missing ?

Thank you
Chris

While I look at the code to find if anything is missing, could you please let me know if the Meter level LEDs are working.