Map for New DDJ-SB2

  

Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

Postby FigDJ on 17 Dec 2016, 17:21

vdjbig wrote:So will the sb work or not because I bought one today. so before I open it I would like to know.

The DDJ-SB and SB2 work out of the box with Cross 3.4.2
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1201
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

Postby norjo89 on 13 Apr 2017, 22:59

Hello,

The DDJ-SB 2 works fine with Cross DJ, but there is one thing i didn't understand. When I turn the Master Level, the speakers are going louder or down.
The Master Volume in Cross DJ is "frozen". So if i recording a mix, i must use the trim not to override the mix. Any help for me?

Sorry for my bad english... :rolleyes:
norjo89
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 May 2016, 20:44
Location: Wiesbaden, DE


Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

Postby daniel clark on 15 Apr 2017, 20:59

norjo89 wrote:Hello,

The DDJ-SB 2 works fine with Cross DJ, but there is one thing i didn't understand. When I turn the Master Level, the speakers are going louder or down.
The Master Volume in Cross DJ is "frozen". So if i recording a mix, i must use the trim not to override the mix. Any help for me?

Sorry for my bad english... :rolleyes:


are you saying that the control on the mixer/controller has no effect on the gui settings ,, dose the master vol in the gui work by mouse :?:
little bit more details /info :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6680
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

Postby norjo89 on 16 Apr 2017, 10:00

with the mouse i can change the master volume in the gui settings.

before the ddj-sb 2 i had the U-Mix Control Pro 2, with this controller i had no problems to regulate the master volume by the master knob.
i reinstall win 10 also with the offical ddj-sb 2 driver, in the hope it works then. But the problem remains. every knob and pad works. if i regulate the hi, mid, low, filter and gain knobs, i see it in the gui.
only the master knob shows no reaction in the gui. but the music is louder or quieter by the speakers. But in the gui the master volume stands still by the last setting. :confused:
norjo89
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 May 2016, 20:44
Location: Wiesbaden, DE


Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

Postby daniel clark on 16 Apr 2017, 17:47

:?: what MIDI mapping are you useing
not familiar with the controller ,,
two possibilities come to mind ,,that this control is a mechanial ,not sending a MIDI message :neutral:
open up preferences /MIDI maps ,, when you use the control on the controller does the green online flash :?:
:?: are you seing what looks like a ghost control in gui over the master ,, ,,if so can you sync the ghost to the gui postion and gain control of the gui :?:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6680
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

Postby FigDJ on 17 Apr 2017, 17:52

The Master Level knob on the DDJ-SB and DDJ-SB2 is mechanical only. When you turn it there is no MIDI signal generated to control anything on the software/computer.

Best practice would be to set master in the GUI to max without going into red on the signal displayed on the screen and control the actual output with the physical knob on the controller.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1201
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Map for New DDJ-SB2

Postby daniel clark on 17 Apr 2017, 21:52

FigDJ wrote:The Master Level knob on the DDJ-SB and DDJ-SB2 is mechanical only. .


:eek: thanks fig DJ ,,saved the day with my guessing self :mrgreen:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6680
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Previous

Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes