Pioneer DDJ SX FX Rotary Mapping help

  

Pioneer DDJ SX FX Rotary Mapping help

Postby elationdjs on 02 Jul 2014, 17:37

Hi all,

Looking for a little help. I am trying to map a rotary knob on the ddj Sx. It's the one to the far right of the effects knobs. I am trying to map that so that instead of holding down shift and button to select effects you can quickly turn a rotary to select effect and if possible click it down to select.

Problem is, it seems to jump two or three effects at a time, can anyone advise as I've never mapped in Cross before.

Regards John :biggrin:
Equipment: Asus 15.6" IPS Touchscreen N550JK i7 2.4ghtz Quad Core, 16GB DDR3 RAM,(2GB RamDisk), GeForce GTX850m Discrete Graphics, 512GB SATA3 SSD, 3TB USB3 Ext Hard Drive (Media), Windows 8.1 64bit, Pioneer DDJ-SX MIDI Controller, 2 x Pioneer CDJ 2000 Nexus's, 1 x Pioneer DJM 900 Nexus

http://www.elationdjs.co.uk
http://www.elationdjs.co.uk/dj-equipment-hire-leeds.html
http://www.Facebook.com/elationdjs
http://www.youtube.com/elationdjs

:) :) :) :) - Happy Mixing!!
User avatar
elationdjs
 
Posts: 84
Joined: 20 Jun 2014, 14:23
Location: Bradford / UK


Re: Pioneer DDJ SX FX Rotary Mapping help

Postby FigDJ on 02 Jul 2014, 19:19

elationdjs wrote:Hi all,

Looking for a little help. I am trying to map a rotary knob on the ddj Sx. It's the one to the far right of the effects knobs. I am trying to map that so that instead of holding down shift and button to select effects you can quickly turn a rotary to select effect and if possible click it down to select.

Problem is, it seems to jump two or three effects at a time, can anyone advise as I've never mapped in Cross before.

Regards John :biggrin:

Are you using the version provided by Mixvibes? If so which one Audio or Video?
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1227
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD



Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes