MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

  

Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby RoJeC on 11 Jun 2014, 08:30

Both Mac as PC have 3.1 for a while (april...).

downloads.php?cat=54

Given the few issues with Release Candidate 3.2 you could consider using that one. For any testing you know it works with upcoming version.

On start up Cross checks if update is available, untill you click button 'forget'. New versions are installed seperate from other, so you can get familiar with new options without being forced to do so.

BTW nice work with getting the mapping set.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4056
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby FigDJ on 11 Jun 2014, 11:12

djsamrties wrote:i have buy Cross DJ in april,
i ask for version 3.1.
I have the answer that 3.0.1 is the 3.1 version but its not very clear.
In fact, when i look in "Cross DJ" and in the "about corss DJ" i can see 3.0.1 in the right corner.
Dont you have the same version ?


No I don't see the same. the version listed when I press "about" is
3.1.0 not 3.0.1. In the 3.0.1 the reload as a clone is broken.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby FigDJ on 19 Jun 2014, 20:53

Hi Guys
Mike and and djsamrties

I was looking at creative ways to map my DDJ-SX and found 192 empty slots for MIDI commands. I decided to also examine the tables for the DDJ-SR and found them (as expected to be identical).

This means that you can map all remaining Cross commands if so desired.

I am working on a little creative mapping that add the ability to use effects from both effects units by using the pads. In this way you wont have to go on the list of effects and select then activate.

just make the mode selection and a group of eight effect are available for activation using the performance pads. You can just jump from one effect to the other without using the list. There is all sort of creative ways to use it

For example have an effect ion the left side start crossfading and activate an effect on the right side by the end of crossfading change the effect again.

in esence you can change effects multiple times from each side as you are moving the crossfader.

Would this be someting you guys might be interested on?
I am trying it on the SX and implementation on the SR is identical.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby daniel clark on 19 Jun 2014, 21:58

:mrgreen: :!: MIDI MONSTER :mrgreen: :!:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6478
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby MikeFossati on 19 Jun 2014, 22:10

Sounds interesting FigDJ, happy to test it out on my DDJ-SR... Definitely sounds promising having the effects pre-assigned to a pad as this eliminates the need to check the laptop screen to make sure I have selected the effect I've want to use.

Also quite a nice extension being able to use the built-in effects in Cross DJ on the individual decks in addition to the Pioneer RMX-1000 I just got his week which I use to play with the master signal (love the isolator section with its big knobs and the x-pads...).
MikeFossati
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 28 Apr 2014, 17:55
Location: Zurich, Switzerland


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby FigDJ on 22 Jun 2014, 00:44

EDIT- The following files have been removed until further notice in order to avoid conflict of interest with Mixvibes
DDJSR_C_31_Video_E.zip
MikeFossati wrote:Sounds interesting FigDJ, happy to test it out on my DDJ-SR... Definitely sounds promising having the effects pre-assigned to a pad as this eliminates the need to check the laptop screen to make sure I have selected the effect I've want to use.

Also quite a nice extension being able to use the built-in effects in Cross DJ on the individual decks in addition to the Pioneer RMX-1000 I just got his week which I use to play with the master signal (love the isolator section with its big knobs and the x-pads...).


Hi Mike

The following is just a trial

Some changes

SAMPLER BLINK Mode
Operate by >>>Press Shift + SAMPLER
(Left side operates FX1 and right side operates FX2)
Command available are:
Pad1 = Delay
Pad2 = X-Phaser
Pad3 = Flanger
Pad4 = Jet
Pad5 = Transform
Pad6 = Bliss
Pad7 = Roll
Pad8 = Reverb

The commands that were available under SAMPLER BLINK
are now shifted.
Operate by >>>(while in SAMPLER BLINK MODE) Press Shift + #pad

Command available are:
Pad1 = Hide Video
Pad2 = Show Beatmatcher
Pad3 = Show FXs
Pad4 = Switch Sampler Player C
Pad5 = Show A&B Locators
Show C&D Locators
Pad6 = Show A&B Covers
Show C&D Covers
Pad7 = Toggle Number Of Decks
Pad8 = Empty

Bonus messing around

ROLL MODE in 4 players
Normally enables the roll loops while ROLL BLINK enables the toggling of loops.

ROLL MODE in 2 players and 2 sampler 4 players
Shift +#pad controls rolling frequency of sample pad.
Check it out at your convenience and let me know what you think.

I included additional information in the XLS file. E at the end of file name denotes with effects.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby MikeFossati on 25 Jun 2014, 19:37

Thanks FigDJ. Unfortunately I am getting a load error in Cross DJ...
MikeFossati
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 28 Apr 2014, 17:55
Location: Zurich, Switzerland


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby FigDJ on 25 Jun 2014, 19:41

MikeFossati wrote:Thanks FigDJ. Unfortunately I am getting a load error in Cross DJ...

I will take a look and get back to you.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby FigDJ on 25 Jun 2014, 20:01

Mike

My bad, found couple of mistakes on a quick look. Please see if this one loads.

EDIT- The following files have been removed until further notice in order to avoid conflict of interest with Mixvibes
DDJSR_C_31_Video_EFix.zip
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: MAPPING FOR DDJ SR

Postby MikeFossati on 25 Jun 2014, 21:24

Thanks a lot, loading fine now. Selection of effects through the pads is a great thing :biggrin: Thanks a lot for integrating this into the mapping.

Will be testing all the other stuff in the next day or two.
MikeFossati
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 28 Apr 2014, 17:55
Location: Zurich, Switzerland


PreviousNext

Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes