Cross MIDI output mapping

  

Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby discopex on 05 Jul 2013, 12:42

Well lo and behold ! now it does exactly what I wanted. I must've had something wrong in the map formatting when I first tried this autostart thing. Suddenly everything became much more simple. Thanks ! :mrgreen:
Surface Pro 3 i7, 8 Gb, 512 SSD
running Cross 3.4.3 64-bit
Allen & Heath K2, Novation Audiohub
discopex
 
Posts: 482
Joined: 02 May 2007, 08:45


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby discopex on 05 Jul 2013, 12:48

One thing though, using this startup function to send led notes means that if you accidentally unplug your controller mid-set, you won't get the lights back as you would need to restart Cross. :twisted: ;)
Surface Pro 3 i7, 8 Gb, 512 SSD
running Cross 3.4.3 64-bit
Allen & Heath K2, Novation Audiohub
discopex
 
Posts: 482
Joined: 02 May 2007, 08:45


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby sylMV on 05 Jul 2013, 13:14

Nope, this means 'startup of the controller'.
That is, went each time you plug the controller or enable the MIDI IN of this device in the MIDI prefs.

'Shutdown' means either you quit Cross or you disable the 'MIDI OUT' of the device in the MIDI prefs.
SylMV

Image
User avatar
sylMV
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: 04 Jan 2007, 09:38


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby discopex on 05 Jul 2013, 13:23

sylMV wrote:Nope, this means 'startup of the controller'.
That is, went each time you plug the controller or enable the MIDI IN of this device in the MIDI prefs.

'Shutdown' means either you quit Cross or you disable the 'MIDI OUT' of the device in the MIDI prefs.


This does not work, if I unplug and replug the pads won't light up again. As a workaround I now have the pad notes on both the startup and when a loop is set (it triggers the pads on and since nothing sets them off they stay on).

Edit

If I go into MIDI menu and change the controller preset into another and go back to my preset, the pads will then light up as in startup. But why not perform startup automatically when a controller is replugged ? :)
Surface Pro 3 i7, 8 Gb, 512 SSD
running Cross 3.4.3 64-bit
Allen & Heath K2, Novation Audiohub
discopex
 
Posts: 482
Joined: 02 May 2007, 08:45


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby sylMV on 05 Jul 2013, 14:22

discopex wrote:But why not perform startup automatically when a controller is replugged ? :)


It should and used to work ...
SylMV

Image
User avatar
sylMV
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: 04 Jan 2007, 09:38


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby FigDJ on 05 Jul 2013, 23:55

Is there a list of the MIDI mappings commands in available with the Cross 2.5? I am interested in seeing if there are any new output commands that I can use.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1276
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby sylMV on 06 Jul 2013, 12:51

FigDJ wrote:Is there a list of the MIDI mappings commands in available with the Cross 2.5? I am interested in seeing if there are any new output commands that I can use.


Just updated it in the first post.
SylMV

Image
User avatar
sylMV
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: 04 Jan 2007, 09:38


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby FigDJ on 06 Jul 2013, 14:11

sylMV wrote:
FigDJ wrote:Is there a list of the MIDI mappings commands in available with the Cross 2.5? I am interested in seeing if there are any new output commands that I can use.


Just updated it in the first post.


Thanks for the response.
Now more answers lead to more questions which lead to more answers which lead to more........

What is the function of the register logic commands?
In&Out reg(RegisterLogic1)

Any insight on how to use them/purpose?
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1276
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby sylMV on 07 Jul 2013, 22:42

Registers are basically used to store some controller states that the controller can't stupidly store :eek:
This is like a shift that has absolutely action in Cross.
Imagine you want to have a MIDI button light on and off when you push it, you can do it with registers.
SylMV

Image
User avatar
sylMV
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: 04 Jan 2007, 09:38


Re: Cross MIDI output mapping

Postby n2ma on 03 Nov 2013, 18:33

Hi Guys,

i am desperately trying to map the led on the cue button of my DJ Tech Kontrol One. I'd like it flash it the same way it does in the software. I copied the output of other MIDI device mappings but i did not succeed in adapting it. I also tried to just light the led when pushing the button but i even failed on this one. The Play button works fine.
this is the channel and the parameter:
parameter="0x6b" channel="0x1"

I would be very glad about suggestions.
User avatar
n2ma
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 27 Jan 2008, 23:25
Location: Nürnberg


PreviousNext

Return to Mapping Midi




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes