How To Use Controller with djay Pro and Cross DJ Pro?Help!

   MixVibes iOS / Android applications for smartphone and Pad: CrossDJ / CrossDJ Remote

How To Use Controller with djay Pro and Cross DJ Pro?Help!

Postby RaymondHall on 17 Aug 2018, 11:16

Has anybody tried to get this working with iOS Djay Pro and the Traktor Kontrol Z1? I took after the directions precisely and can't get Djay professional to perceive the Z1 as a MIDI controller. The sound card works, yet no MIDI. The Z1 works flawlessly in MIDI mode on my Windows 10 variant of Djay Pro.


Raymond A. Hall

blog mixvibes
cheap essay writer
RaymondHall
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Aug 2018, 11:06


Re: How To Use Controller with djay Pro and Cross DJ Pro?Hel

Postby RoJeC on 17 Aug 2018, 11:38

Please tell some more on your setup. Will help to do suggestions.
iOS and W10 cannot be compared at the level of the way MIDI works as the apps/programs used don't share code.

ALso for Djay Pro you best use the manufacturers support website.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4444
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands



Return to Suggestions Android/iOS




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes