EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

   MixVibes iOS / Android applications for smartphone and Pad: CrossDJ / CrossDJ Remote

EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby mmediaman on 14 Dec 2015, 01:09

Can the dev team consider an option to allow EQ and Fx to automatically reset when a new track is loaded on inactive deck?

It seems most times EQ and Fx adjustments would be used for an outgoing track. Not sure why it would still be needed when a new track is loaded.
mmediaman
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 04:52


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby RoJeC on 14 Dec 2015, 10:52

Might be an option, but shouldn't recommend this as default behavior. If you use a controller this will be horrible as your controls are out of sync with the controls at your device.

Also EQ and sometimes FX may be of default because of adjusting sound for the location/speaker system.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4166
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby mmediaman on 14 Dec 2015, 20:12

@RoJeC
The suggestion is for there to be an option. So I don't see why it would matter what is default.

Secondly, for the point you raise about being out of sync with the hardware, I would be curious how many of the user base are actually using the limited number of supported controllers. In any event, there is something called "Soft Take-over". It works well in other DJ software and avoids the problem you mention.

To your other point about wanting the settings to be static because of location/speaker ...again, having a setting option would serve any need just fine, don't you think?
mmediaman
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 04:52


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby RoJeC on 14 Dec 2015, 22:55

What I beleive to be a strong point of the MixVibes software is not having to much options. I just tried to explain some other points of view to the suggest points.

It won't be me deciding what or when suggestions are implemented. What I can do is provide the devteam arguments on why doing things or not; depending on if I consider it a benefit or a disadvantage...

I hope you noticed I put some effort in providing serious arguments, just as you spend your time in providing serious request with valid arguments. Nevertheless differences of opinion will be there..
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4166
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby mmediaman on 15 Dec 2015, 01:57

Okay, thanks for the reply. I didn't realize that ideas don't get considered unless you say they should. At this point I guess it would only be interesting to hear what other users think.
mmediaman
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 04:52


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby RoJeC on 15 Dec 2015, 09:47

I'm just one of the users with an opinion. Any suggestion will be read by the devteam and they will consider it irrespective of my opinion.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4166
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby mmediaman on 19 Dec 2016, 15:49

Bump.

What do other users in the forum think about this suggestion of having an option to auto reset EQ and FX after a track is unloaded from deck?
mmediaman
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 04:52


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby vespadj on 03 Mar 2017, 23:40

mmediaman wrote:What do other users in the forum think about this suggestion of having an option to auto reset EQ and FX after a track is unloaded from deck?

It's good, FX also for me with external mixer.
Pitch changes by disk/wheel contains bugs, try to pitch up untill 80% than change song on the deck and touch for another pitch change by wheel: pitch jump to 80%
vespadj
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 07:24


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby mmediaman on 05 Mar 2017, 01:19

By all accounts the product on the mobile platform seems >dead<.
Not sure what the point of suggestions are if there is no meaningful feedback to whats suggested.

I still like the product to play around with on my phone when I'm bored or, if one day for some reason someone needed an emergency DJ. L :mrgreen: L
mmediaman
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 04:52


Re: EQ Settings Auto Reset on Track Load

Postby MichPRich on 25 Jun 2017, 01:04

+1

Forum should have a "poll" type of suggestion posting
MichPRich
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 00:37


Next

Return to Suggestions Android/iOS




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes