Page 1 of 1

Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 07:34
by zerouniverse
I have this particular track that no matter how many times I try to change the cue point, Cross DJ insisted on going back to the initial cue point which is located in the wrong place (in between beats). Driving me absolutely nuts!

Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 19:51
by RoJeC
Are you using the latest version of Cross? =3.4.3.

If this is not helping, check if you have write file rights to the track.

Cross will only reset the Cue if it reruns analysis. Which isn't normal.

If you don't want inbetween beats you may also want to set Quantize and/or Snap to '1'

Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2017, 18:14
by zerouniverse
BTW I'm using Cross DJ Free on Android although I've bought and unlocked all the features available. It's version 3.1.2. How do u set quantize/snap to 1? I don't see this option in the settings at all. I've tried reanalysing the track but it's still the same.

Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2017, 18:23
by RoJeC
Sorry, my reply was on PC/Mac version.

Are there other apps at your device using the tracks, or due you (temporary) remove your storage?

Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2017, 18:46
by zerouniverse
I've tried restarting my tablet and only launching Cross DJ.... so I'm pretty sure other apps are not accessing the track. And it's not only the cue point that's wrong, but the whole song's grid is half a beat off. It's been so much fun to try out sets with Cross DJ but this is such an annoying bug.

Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

PostPosted: 05 Mar 2017, 16:17
by Dr185
I'm having similar problems, and it's so annoying. Can't fathom why they don't update Cross DJ Android and fix the bugs. For me Android marshmallow +zenpad +Cross DJ = disaster, shame since I used to love this app.

Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

PostPosted: 08 Mar 2017, 12:54
by vespadj
Swith off Quantize in Option

Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

PostPosted: 08 Mar 2017, 15:22
by RoJeC
2 threads with similar issue.. Nothing new nor a bug. The adjustment tools are present in the app for many years.

Basic.. the grid is set by a complicated algorithm. Nevertheless the result doesn't always fit. Some general reasons are manual beats (so drifting beats), changing BPM in a track or track having silence (begin.end).

If the grid is off:
- advanced settings: allow grid editing.
- load track
- click wave button
- click |..| button for the simple controls (set first point, halve/double BPM
- click ... for more advanced grid option

You can reset the Cue point by moving the wave tothe wanted position. Press Cue button... saved.
If you want to set a Cue point different from a grid marker you have to disable Quantize. This however will also effect the cue points and loops to not be beat synced (unless your very good a this).