Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

   MixVibes Android applications for Smartphone and Pad: CrossDJ

Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

Postby zerouniverse on 21 Jan 2017, 07:34

I have this particular track that no matter how many times I try to change the cue point, Cross DJ insisted on going back to the initial cue point which is located in the wrong place (in between beats). Driving me absolutely nuts!
zerouniverse
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jan 2017, 07:29


Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

Postby RoJeC on 21 Jan 2017, 19:51

Are you using the latest version of Cross? =3.4.3.

If this is not helping, check if you have write file rights to the track.

Cross will only reset the Cue if it reruns analysis. Which isn't normal.

If you don't want inbetween beats you may also want to set Quantize and/or Snap to '1'
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4085
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

Postby zerouniverse on 22 Jan 2017, 18:14

BTW I'm using Cross DJ Free on Android although I've bought and unlocked all the features available. It's version 3.1.2. How do u set quantize/snap to 1? I don't see this option in the settings at all. I've tried reanalysing the track but it's still the same.
zerouniverse
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jan 2017, 07:29


Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

Postby RoJeC on 22 Jan 2017, 18:23

Sorry, my reply was on PC/Mac version.

Are there other apps at your device using the tracks, or due you (temporary) remove your storage?
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4085
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

Postby zerouniverse on 22 Jan 2017, 18:46

I've tried restarting my tablet and only launching Cross DJ.... so I'm pretty sure other apps are not accessing the track. And it's not only the cue point that's wrong, but the whole song's grid is half a beat off. It's been so much fun to try out sets with Cross DJ but this is such an annoying bug.
zerouniverse
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jan 2017, 07:29


Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

Postby Dr185 on 05 Mar 2017, 16:17

I'm having similar problems, and it's so annoying. Can't fathom why they don't update Cross DJ Android and fix the bugs. For me Android marshmallow +zenpad +Cross DJ = disaster, shame since I used to love this app.
Dr185
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 Mar 2016, 05:33


Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

Postby vespadj on 08 Mar 2017, 12:54

Swith off Quantize in Option
vespadj
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 07:24


Re: Cross DJ insist on wrong cue point

Postby RoJeC on 08 Mar 2017, 15:22

2 threads with similar issue.. Nothing new nor a bug. The adjustment tools are present in the app for many years.

Basic.. the grid is set by a complicated algorithm. Nevertheless the result doesn't always fit. Some general reasons are manual beats (so drifting beats), changing BPM in a track or track having silence (begin.end).

If the grid is off:
- advanced settings: allow grid editing.
- load track
- click wave button
- click |..| button for the simple controls (set first point, halve/double BPM
- click ... for more advanced grid option

You can reset the Cue point by moving the wave tothe wanted position. Press Cue button... saved.
If you want to set a Cue point different from a grid marker you have to disable Quantize. This however will also effect the cue points and loops to not be beat synced (unless your very good a this).
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4085
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands



Return to Support Android




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes