quantize function does not line up with bars properly

   Mixvibes Android applications for Smartphone and Pad: CrossDJ

quantize function does not line up with bars properly

Postby djdubc on 23 Feb 2015, 19:42

i love the app but when i use the sample banks and use the samples, the samples dont line up with the 1st downbeat, :eek: it would always start at the 2nd bar...why does it do it? but when i disable the function it goes back to normal smh im using a LGMS323 phone by the way
MacBook Pro 9,2 (13-inch, Mid 2012)
Intel core i5-3210M @ 2.5 GHz
8GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM
Intel HD 4000 1536
750GB SSHD 7200RPM
macOS Mojave 10.14.6
Mixvibes Cross 3.4.3
User avatar
djdubc
 
Posts: 328
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 19:54
Location: NYC


Re: quantize function does not line up with bars properly

Postby Etienne_Badaroux on 26 Feb 2015, 11:51

Hi,

That should certainly come from a slight latency of your device. Try to close every other app on your phone/tablet, set it on "Plane mode" and, if you do not need it deactivate the Keylock function.

Cheers,
Etienne
User avatar
Etienne_Badaroux
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Aug 2014, 10:13


Re: quantize function does not line up with bars properly

Postby djdubc on 04 Mar 2015, 01:56

ok, nevermind it works lol :mrgreen: :cool:
MacBook Pro 9,2 (13-inch, Mid 2012)
Intel core i5-3210M @ 2.5 GHz
8GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM
Intel HD 4000 1536
750GB SSHD 7200RPM
macOS Mojave 10.14.6
Mixvibes Cross 3.4.3
User avatar
djdubc
 
Posts: 328
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 19:54
Location: NYC



Return to Android Discussion




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes