Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

   MixVibes iOS / Android applications for iPhone and iPad: CrossDJ / CrossDJ Remote

Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby Johannes Fux on 23 May 2015, 22:41

Hey,

i bought the remote app some days ago and can't connect my mac (Cross DJ in 32 bit mode) with Cross DJ free with activated remote support to my iPhone.

I tried 64 Bit and 32 Bit mode and I tried direct connection over WLAN and so on... :(

Any idea how i can fix it?

Regards
Johannes
User avatar
Johannes Fux
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 16:45


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby RoJeC on 24 May 2015, 08:21

You have use 32bit at the mac as you tried.

The remote has been updated to work with Yosemite.
So do you have this version and do you have version 3.3.10 of Cross.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4483
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby Johannes Fux on 25 May 2015, 19:53

I use version 3.2.3 on Mac out of the Mac Store (its the free version)

and its not working with demo or my version :(

I want to buy the full version but first i want to get it work...
User avatar
Johannes Fux
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 16:45


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby RoJeC on 25 May 2015, 20:13

Both 32bit as 64bit are installed with the Demo installation. Right click the Cross icon to select the 32bit mode to start.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4483
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby Johannes Fux on 25 May 2015, 20:35

I checked it, it's running in 32 Bit Mode! - Both

The demo shows 64Bit next to version number and it doesnt show it. :(

I also deactivated the firewall!
User avatar
Johannes Fux
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 16:45


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby RoJeC on 25 May 2015, 21:10

Have you enabled the remote in preferences.
Does anything happen. Any message...
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4483
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby Johannes Fux on 25 May 2015, 22:36

I have enabled remote in the settings menu
it just appears not connected or disconnected something like that

is there any way to show up a remote console to check what happens in the iPhone remote app?

i cant see where the problem is...

this would be a nice update :)
User avatar
Johannes Fux
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 16:45


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby CrossDJoniPadandMacBookPro on 25 Jul 2015, 17:21

I have the same problem and I used the actual version from AppStore.
One year ago it works.

My next try was, to use Yosemite beta. But in Yosemite there isn't wep.

Some times I get a message, when I start Remote, that I should connect to the same wifi.

What is now correct:
Make an ad-hoc network or connect both to the same wifi (that's my favorite) ?

Greetings from cologne
Volker
CrossDJoniPadandMacBookPro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Jul 2015, 16:58


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby CrossDJoniPadandMacBookPro on 30 Jul 2015, 20:32

Helle all
Now i'd Tested in Wifi with my old iPad (iOS 7) AND it worked directly.

When we get an App, that works in iOS 8 ???
CrossDJoniPadandMacBookPro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Jul 2015, 16:58


Re: Remote App + Mac - all UpToDate

Postby Stormcaller on 10 Aug 2015, 14:55

FYI fixed in Cross 3.11
User avatar
Stormcaller
 
Posts: 122
Joined: 01 Jul 2014, 18:23



Return to Support iOS




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes
 
cron