U-Mix Remote not working completely?

   MixVibes iOS / Android applications for iPhone and iPad: CrossDJ / CrossDJ Remote

U-Mix Remote not working completely?

Postby tny on 03 Feb 2012, 23:27

Hello,

my problem is when i'm using U-Mix Remote not all functions are working:
- The Amount of the FX'es ?! it was the main reason for me to buy the app.
- you can't scratch on the pad? was expecting that, but not important for me.
- pitch only for +/- 6% but can't change the amount.
- why isn't there a loop in/out button?

I am using Cross 1.7.1 and the newest iPad2 Version of U-Mix Remote

Hope you can help me? I would need it next week!

Thank you
User avatar
tny
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Aug 2009, 22:11


Re: U-Mix Remote not working completely?

Postby christiankoopmann on 04 Feb 2012, 11:38

Hey,

tny wrote: The Amount of the FX'es ?!

On which view does it not work? Are you running it in landscape or in the normal view?

tny wrote:you can't scratch on the pad? was expecting that, but not important for me.

It should work but it could be that the Jogs will not work correct when running Cross in Timecode Mode. With only MIDI so no Timecode control the jogs runs perfect.

tny wrote:- pitch only for +/- 6% but can't change the amount.

Press SHIFT and then MODE you should be able to change the Pitch Range.

tny wrote:- why isn't there a loop in/out button?

True there is no but I can't say why.

regards
Christian
Image
Image
February 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
DVS 7, Cross (DJ), U-Mix Remote App (iPad & iPhone App)

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
christiankoopmann
 
Posts: 1823
Joined: 19 Dec 2008, 15:44
Location: Paderborn, Germany


Re: U-Mix Remote not working completely?

Postby Hannes on 04 Feb 2012, 13:37

christiankoopmann wrote:
tny wrote:- why isn't there a loop in/out button?

True there is no but I can't say why.


I dare to say that´s because you will not be able to set a smooth loop with the touchpad and wlan latency ;)
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: U-Mix Remote not working completely?

Postby Luziano on 06 Feb 2012, 12:08

Hello tny,

Do sliders work (volume, pitch, crossfader)? If they do, there shouldn't be any problem with knobs (FX, EQs / Jogs).

Otherwise, try to disconnect / reconnect the app, or maybe your latency is too high.

Do you see a pop-up just after launching the app saying "Connection repaired"?

Do not try to move knobs in a circular way, just go up / down to increase / decrease the amount (once the knob you're trying to control is zoomed-in).

j-kut wrote:
christiankoopmann wrote:
tny wrote:- why isn't there a loop in/out button?

True there is no but I can't say why.


I dare to say that´s because you will not be able to set a smooth loop with the touchpad and wlan latency ;)


Exact.
Image
Luziano
 
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Apr 2011, 10:07



Return to Support iOS




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes