Page 2 of 3

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 18 Sep 2011, 22:28
by mgsr70
Ok. I'm looking at getting the Cross DJ update. for $39. U can change appearance in the update too? I don't like the look of all white like you are looking at the iTunes library. I like it all black like when you are in collection mode...I might use tc in the future but not now?. Did you need the 24 month download for $5 extra

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 18 Sep 2011, 23:46
by daniel clark
:cool: :cool: good questions , in i tunes the background is white and far as i know it cant be changed , the white back ground around the fader area is white also in Cross DJ, but in Cross around the fader its black :cool: :cool: i got the two year thing also but not shure what that was for. as long as you store your licences key on the fourm its secure.,the free update are avaible in Cross and crossdj . the le ver are just that limited and bundled to the specfic hardware :cool: :cool: hope this helps a little bit more info and i hope that i given you proper info :cool: :cool: welcome again to mixvibes :cool: :cool:

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 19 Sep 2011, 00:28
by mgsr70
Yes you have! I don't see a free update for Cross. Where is it??

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 19 Sep 2011, 00:46
by daniel clark
:cool: :cool: :?: :?: difference in wording , update/existing software, upgrade/existing software to better /different software, ie Cross le to crossdj or Cross :idea: :cool: :cool:

by your post you have crossdj le , you can upgrade to crossdj or Cross, once you have that software then the updates for those are avaible. the version oc Cross djle has no updates since they are bundled with the hardware :lol: :lol:

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 19 Sep 2011, 00:49
by mgsr70
Thanks again.

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 19 Sep 2011, 01:53
by daniel clark
:cool: :cool: well lets us know it goes :cool: :cool:

Re: setting cue points for loops

PostPosted: 24 Sep 2011, 20:41
by mgsr70
I have another question. It seems like something is wrong with the cue points I am setting for loops. Because it sounds like the beat is off when i set the loops. I don't know if its the beginning of the loop or the end. It doen't come back around on beat. Just encountered this today. Seemed to be working fine before then. Is there some sort of setting or something else.

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 25 Sep 2011, 01:15
by daniel clark
:cool: :cool: :?: :?: answer your question with a question, :?: :?: are you seting your in and out points or are you using the auto loop by the beat count :?: :?: just played with the loop function and the beat count /auto loop works well, by setting in/outs you have to hit that point perfect,, just set up a couple loops and checked how they sounded ,and sync different beat loops together and the mix stayed in sync ,10 bpm difference in track beats and sync perfect :?: :?: more info to help :?: :?:

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 25 Sep 2011, 14:46
by mgsr70
I've been setting the cue points manually in the beginning. Haven't used auto loop. Didn't know how to use auto loop anyway.

Re: update Cross/mixvibes

PostPosted: 25 Sep 2011, 15:40
by daniel clark
:cool: play around with it :!: you can hit the beat count # where you want it to start and you can increase or decrease the beat count as you wish :cool: :cool: