NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

   Forum closed (read only)
Forum rules
PLEASE.READ.FORUM.RULES.SUPPORT.UPDATE


FORUM CLOSED PLEASE POST in NEW TECHNICAL FORUMS BY SOFTWARE FAMILY

* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby djsupa on 26 Aug 2011, 16:22

hi
im using dvs7 with the hd timecode cds. but after a while of playing using the cds the quality drops and the sound of the track goes all funny. PLEASE HELP!!!!!
djsupa
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 09 Jan 2009, 19:35


Re: NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby djsupa on 26 Aug 2011, 16:38

also i am useing a maya 44 usb soundcard
djsupa
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 09 Jan 2009, 19:35


Re: NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby Jim B on 26 Aug 2011, 17:04

What's your ASIO buffer set at?
Jim B
 
Posts: 1973
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby djsupa on 26 Aug 2011, 17:16

how do i attach a screen print onto here?
djsupa
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 09 Jan 2009, 19:35


Re: NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby djsupa on 26 Aug 2011, 17:24

sample rate ---- 48 khz
resolution ------- 16 bit

that it?
djsupa
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 09 Jan 2009, 19:35


Re: NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby Jim B on 26 Aug 2011, 17:40

Thanks, but we need the "ASIO Buffer size"

As for a screen shot you can either upload the image to the site or use something like Imageshack to host your image and then copy the URL or link here ;)
Jim B
 
Posts: 1973
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby djsupa on 26 Aug 2011, 17:41

sorry where do i find the buffer size?
djsupa
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 09 Jan 2009, 19:35



Re: NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby Jim B on 26 Aug 2011, 17:55

Got it ;)

It's on the 2nd image you have to posted. You have it set to "Normal" (ASIO tab on the Maya Control Panel) which is OK.

Have you optimised you PC or laptop for DJ'ing? What is your OS? What are your system spec's
Jim B
 
Posts: 1973
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: NEED HELP ASAP GIG TONIGHT!!!

Postby djsupa on 26 Aug 2011, 17:58

using windows 7 home premium
*3gb ram*
intel(R) core (TM) i3 CPU m 370 @2.40GHz 2.40ghz
64bit
djsupa
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 09 Jan 2009, 19:35


Next

Return to Technical support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes
 
cron