Apple MAC "POWER PC" G5 - Software for Discover DJ??

   Forum closed (read only)
Forum rules
PLEASE.READ.FORUM.RULES.SUPPORT.UPDATE


FORUM CLOSED PLEASE POST in NEW TECHNICAL FORUMS BY SOFTWARE FAMILY

* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Apple MAC "POWER PC" G5 - Software for Discover DJ??

Postby stealthcollective on 07 May 2011, 05:27

Apple MAC "POWER PC" G5 - Software for Discover DJ??

I just bought Discover DJ but the software it came with
did not work because it was not Intel or 10.5.

I need the software for "Power PC" G5 non intel...
and I need it to run on 10.4.11

Please direct me to a direct link or let me know if
it does not work...

I believe it does not work unless it is Intel based...
Is there Other Software that will work with it?

Thanks.
User avatar
stealthcollective
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 May 2011, 04:30


Re: Apple MAC "POWER PC" G5 - Software for Discover DJ??

Postby Hannes on 07 May 2011, 09:19

I´m afraid there is no such version.
btw, i dont know any current dj-software that is running on ppc.

cheers
J
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: Apple MAC "POWER PC" G5 - Software for Discover DJ??

Postby chuckwheel on 07 Oct 2011, 04:22

Same problem here. Does that mean the product is useless? Do I ahve to return it to Amazon with a complaint about it being improperly labelled? Nowhere in product description does it say anything about it being INTEL ONLY.
chuckwheel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Oct 2011, 03:59


Re: Apple MAC "POWER PC" G5 - Software for Discover DJ??

Postby Hannes on 07 Oct 2011, 06:18

chuckwheel wrote:Same problem here. Does that mean the product is useless? Do I ahve to return it to Amazon with a complaint about it being improperly labelled? Nowhere in product description does it say anything about it being INTEL ONLY.


Well, the min. Specs are asking for a C2D...
but if that wasn´t pointed out properly i´d return it.
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: Apple MAC "POWER PC" G5 - Software for Discover DJ??

Postby chuckwheel on 07 Oct 2011, 06:55

Yeah on this website, but not on the Amazon product page where I bought it or on the actual product packaging. I am having some luck geting it to work with djay software for mac -- but the scratching sucks.
chuckwheel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Oct 2011, 03:59


Re: Apple MAC "POWER PC" G5 - Software for Discover DJ??

Postby Hannes on 07 Oct 2011, 07:13

There´s nothing we can do about it.
If you had checked here at first, there would´t be the issue right now.
Sorry.

Offtopic.HorsSujet!
I corrected/informed Amazon bout the product description, so they´ll probably gonna point that out, or not for better sales-numbers.
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna



Return to Technical support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes