Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

   Forum closed (read only)
Forum rules
PLEASE.READ.FORUM.RULES.SUPPORT.UPDATE


FORUM CLOSED PLEASE POST in NEW TECHNICAL FORUMS BY SOFTWARE FAMILY

* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby DJ GAZ P on 21 Feb 2012, 19:48

Hi am new to this iv just got the dvs7 Ultimate package but can't get the Cdj to cue after plaing the track it just stop and cue where you stop? And the loop bottoms don't work 2 or are they not ment to Pioneer cdj1000mk3
DJ GAZ P
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Feb 2012, 14:59


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby daniel clark on 21 Feb 2012, 23:06

:cool: :cool: welcome to mixvibes and DVS :cool: the posting we left intack to provid info on certain aspect,if none apply ,we will need certain info to help you sort thing out,,please start a new threadin DVS tech section with the info nessary,also a configuration posted so that there will be more info avaible :cool: :cool: not to familiar with the DVS ultimiate set up ,but the more info you post as to your problem ,might help us solve your issues :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6846
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby Blackbrook on 22 Feb 2012, 12:37

DJ GAZ P wrote:Hi am new to this iv just got the dvs7 Ultimate package but can't get the Cdj to cue after plaing the track it just stop and cue where you stop? And the loop bottoms don't work 2 or are they not ment to Pioneer cdj1000mk3


Be aware of two things:

1.) Play in absolue mode

2.) Decrease your input volume to a minimum. CD Players in general have a huge amout of output volume. Being able to recognize the timecode completely, so that the Cue and Loop buttons of your CDJ work, you have to decrease the input volume of your audio interface to a minimum.

Try it and reply.
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby DJ GAZ P on 22 Feb 2012, 23:11

Hi thanks for the replay sorry for my late going to have a good play about 2 moz as the wife is out had a little go then and I got it to work but then it would not load tracks and was freezing but I will try tomorrow with a bit ov luck it will work :)
DJ GAZ P
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Feb 2012, 14:59


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby daniel clark on 22 Feb 2012, 23:15

:cool: :cool: give us any pertaint info to help solve your issues when you get the oppunity ,please , cant see what going on without you telling us/giving info :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6846
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby DJ GAZ P on 22 Feb 2012, 23:40

What info you need laptop spec equipment ? Will post all 2moz anything you need to know. new to this laptop style of djing vinyl cd no , tech stuff not so good but am going to crack it as I like the fact I can still use the cdj as I would but without having to burn all the CDs lol thank for the help
DJ GAZ P
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Feb 2012, 14:59


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby christiankoopmann on 23 Feb 2012, 08:27

Hey,

First of all it would be interesting to see how you configured your DVS.
To see it please open DVS and press on both cdj play after that go and say create config report. Copy the text and post it here on the forum.

Thanks
Christian
Image
Image
February 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
DVS 7, Cross (DJ), U-Mix Remote App (iPad & iPhone App)

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
christiankoopmann
 
Posts: 1823
Joined: 19 Dec 2008, 15:44
Location: Paderborn, Germany


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby DJ GAZ P on 23 Feb 2012, 13:21

Cool I will do that tonight when I get home
:biggrin:
DJ GAZ P
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Feb 2012, 14:59


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby DJ GAZ P on 23 Feb 2012, 21:36

Config 2012/02/23 20:32

OS=Microsoft VISTA Service Pack 2 build=6002 processor=PROCESSOR_IDENTIFIER=x86 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10, GenuineIntel
MixVibes DVS version=7.100 DLL langage=US version=7.100

System Setting
--------------------
Load in Ram Channel1= Yes Channel2= Yes
Load memory time limit=13 Load time=normal
Low gui priority=Yes Equalization bypass=Yes
MultiInstance=No

General Setting
--------------------
Nb Mixer Channels=2 Nb Samples=16
Windows Caption=Yes Theme=0
TAG V1=Yes TAG V2=Yes

Mix Setting
--------------------
AutoCue=Yes AutoGain=Yes AutoBpm at Load=Yes
Display Pitch=Yes Auto Match at load=No
Bpm Range min=78 max=150
Loop in bar boundaries=Yes Security=No History=Yes
Compressor=No Limiter=No

Sound Configuration
--------------------
Nb Sound=1 Nb Mixer=0
Managment Type ASIO
Device=MixvibesAsioUMix44 AsioVersion=0 DriverVersion=2
Latency=6 Driver sampling=44100 Nb Input=4 Nb Output=4
Managment Type ASIO
1-U-MIX44 Sound Device 1 2-U-MIX44 Sound Device 2

Vinyl Configuration
--------------------
Vinyl1 connected=CD
Audio=ASIO source=0:U-MIX44 Sound Device 1-U-MIX44 Sound Device 2
Mode=absolute
Riaa=No Preamp Left=0 db Preamp Right=0 db Noise Filter=0 Hz
45T=No InverseLR=No PhaseInv=No
Decalage=0 ms Time limit=720000 ms
Silence seuil=-40.000 db SNR=40 db

Config Bypass Riaa=No Preamp=0 db Noise Filter=0 Hz Input Latency=0 ms

Vinyl Stats (turntable pitch set to 0 play at normal way)
Time code percent=100.000 Volume max left=0.720 Volume max right=0.694 Volume optimum=0.370
Speed Average(100ms)=1.040 Speed Average(1s)=1.040 Speed Average(3s)=1.041


Vinyl2 connected=CD
Audio=ASIO source=2:U-MIX44 Sound Device 3-U-MIX44 Sound Device 4
Mode=absolute
Riaa=No Preamp Left=0 db Preamp Right=0 db Noise Filter=0 Hz
45T=No InverseLR=No PhaseInv=No
Decalage=0 ms Time limit=720000 ms
Silence seuil=-40.000 db SNR=40 db

Config Bypass Riaa=No Preamp=0 db Noise Filter=0 Hz Input Latency=0 ms

Vinyl Stats (turntable pitch set to 0 play at normal way)
Time code percent=100.000 Volume max left=0.708 Volume max right=0.709 Volume optimum=0.370
Speed Average(100ms)=1.064 Speed Average(1s)=0.000 Speed Average(3s)=0.000
DJ GAZ P
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Feb 2012, 14:59


Re: Cant restart the track with cdj1000 Pioneer

Postby christiankoopmann on 23 Feb 2012, 21:47

Hey,
DJ GAZ P wrote:MixVibes DVS version=7.100 DLL langage=US version=7.100

so you use current an older version 7.1? You could run the official update 7.21.
The input section looks good, both inputs have 100% Timecode and set to absolut mode.

So normal it should work but some notes.
When you press stop at your CD it will not jump to the beginning or to any other cue point up to the point where you push play again.

Loop should also work. What exactly happens when you set a loop on the CDJ and what is the software doing? Could you please describe it?

Regards
Christian
Image
Image
February 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
DVS 7, Cross (DJ), U-Mix Remote App (iPad & iPhone App)

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
christiankoopmann
 
Posts: 1823
Joined: 19 Dec 2008, 15:44
Location: Paderborn, Germany


PreviousNext

Return to Technical support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes