Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

   Suggest features and improvements

Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby Nutty667 on 06 Aug 2015, 21:34

It would be great if the reset pitch little button dot could be mapped to a MIDI command.

I cant see it anywhere in the MIDI commands on the player.
Faders on MIDI controllers aren't the most accurate, and it'd be nice if I could just press a button to zero the pitch back to 0.0 exactly.
User avatar
Nutty667
 
Posts: 65
Joined: 26 Mar 2014, 21:40


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby daniel clark on 06 Aug 2015, 21:58

:cool: this should be mappable ,, figdj might have the better answer ,,
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6624
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby discopex on 07 Aug 2015, 00:38

In the mappings, look for "Pitch Value"
Set MIDI control to give it a value of 50. Done. :cool:
Elitebook 2760p w/ WIN 10 64bit (i5 2.6 GHz, 8Gb)
running Cross 3.4.3 64-bit
Controller: Novation Twitch with special mapping
discopex
 
Posts: 474
Joined: 02 May 2007, 08:45


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby daniel clark on 07 Aug 2015, 03:33

:eek: or discopex :!: :mrgreen:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6624
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby djdementia on 30 Jan 2016, 06:22

Nutty667 wrote:It would be great if the reset pitch little button dot could be mapped to a MIDI command.

I cant see it anywhere in the MIDI commands on the player.
Faders on MIDI controllers aren't the most accurate, and it'd be nice if I could just press a button to zero the pitch back to 0.0 exactly.


Another vote for this, please add the pitch reset as MIDI mappable
User avatar
djdementia
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Mar 2014, 06:32


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby djdementia on 30 Jan 2016, 06:23

discopex wrote:In the mappings, look for "Pitch Value"
Set MIDI control to give it a value of 50. Done. :cool:


This would overwrite your pitch fader. I want both the pitch fader and the pitch reset.

Pitch reset is a button on the GUI it is the small light up button next to the pitch fader, why isn't it MIDI mappable like everything else?
User avatar
djdementia
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Mar 2014, 06:32


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby RoJeC on 30 Jan 2016, 10:11

Really don't understand what the problem is you have with this.

You can use the MIDI commands for multiple controls. So if you have it ser for the fader, click the + button to have it set for your reset control button.
For a fader you use in/decrease values, for reset you use a fixed value. I haven't checked, but likely 50 is the reset value.

Hope this helps you in getting it resolved.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4149
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby djdementia on 30 Jan 2016, 16:28

RoJeC wrote:Really don't understand what the problem is you have with this.

You can use the MIDI commands for multiple controls. So if you have it ser for the fader, click the + button to have it set for your reset control button.
For a fader you use in/decrease values, for reset you use a fixed value. I haven't checked, but likely 50 is the reset value.

Hope this helps you in getting it resolved.


Could you explain in detail how to do this?

If i try to add I get 2 presets "Direct Fader/Knob" or "Inc-Dec Normal Fader/Knob". Which do I pick? I do not see any presets for a button.


If I pick the Inc-Dec Normal Fader knob and set the step value at 50 then when I press the pitch reset button it just acts incredibly strange with wild pitch bends all over the place sometimes 254%. This value only 'sticks' while i hold down the button so even if I somehow figure out whatever value actually is zero it looks like it'll only work while I hold the button down?

Also, why is there so much push back here asking for a button that is clearly in the GUI to be MIDI mappable? Just about everything else is, it seems like this is an oversight.
User avatar
djdementia
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Mar 2014, 06:32


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby FigDJ on 30 Jan 2016, 16:47

You have to pick the command in the MIDI mapping menu and then select a button. Once you select or press a button the option for buttons will appear.

The code for a button as Tempo reset is as follows

Code: Select all
        <mapping name="TEMPO= RESET">
          <events>
            <MIDI type="Note" parameter="0x1c" channel="0x1"/>
          </events>
          <controls>
            <control alias="fam(Player)[0x1].PitchValue"/>
          </controls>
          <preset name="Direct Normal Button">
            <parameters>
              <parameter object="action-0" key="normal" value="0.5"/>
            </parameters>
          </preset>
        </mapping>

Notice that it is a note not a cc value.
the parameter is dependent on what button you press, in my controller is 1c that would be different for yours.

The channel depends on your controller.
in my controller channel 1,2,3, and 4 correspond to players A,B, C, and D.
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1183
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


Re: Reset Pitch MIDI mappable

Postby daniel clark on 30 Jan 2016, 16:52

:eek: MIDI monster :mrgreen:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6624
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Next

Return to Suggestions




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 20 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes