sampler retain mode

   Suggest features and improvements

sampler retain mode

Postby daniel clark on 18 Jul 2012, 22:32

:cool: :cool: noticed that the samples have 3 different modes , tried to save or see if the mode selected would stay with the sample,,ie having a sample in 1 shot and when reboot Cross or reload sample it will still be in the same mode :cool: :cool:

also the lenght being chosen in loop,and ,,not being able too choose the same lenght in 1 shot,,,also to save thease changes in the sample,,,

:?: :?: :?: any thoughts ,,,pluses or miniuses :?: :?:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6846
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: sampler retain mode

Postby Support@MixVibes on 19 Jul 2012, 10:24

Already in the new 2.0.2 alpha :mrgreen:
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 


Re: sampler retain mode

Postby daniel clark on 19 Jul 2012, 10:29

:cool: :cool: also thinking that the gain set for each sample is not sticking also ,,have to check futher :?: :?:

:?: see in the mapping that there is a selection for mode assigned and mapped with uu mix control pro what is the knob /button that shifts the mode ,, using the gui/mouse to switch now and would like to be able to use MIDI control thats already mapped :?: :?:

thanks for feed back :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6846
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: sampler retain mode

Postby Support@MixVibes on 19 Jul 2012, 11:10

daniel clark wrote::cool: :cool: also thinking that the gain set for each sample is not sticking also ,,have to check futher :?: :?:

Gain or volume ?
Gain should be with the so-called 'hidden gain knob'.
Volume is not that's true.

:?: see in the mapping that there is a selection for mode assigned and mapped with uu mix control pro what is the knob /button that shifts the mode ,, using the gui/mouse to switch now and would like to be able to use MIDI control thats already mapped :?: :?:

thanks for feed back :cool: :cool:

It should be the usual 'shift', doesn't work for you ?
You need to use the 3 locators/3 pads mapping.
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 


Re: sampler retain mode

Postby daniel clark on 19 Jul 2012, 11:18

:cool: :cool: i am talking about the gain adjustment in the info panel ,,adjusted some and later went back to Cross and the values were set back to the original values,,h ave to check that this is truly happening ,,,
just asking what function the U-Mix Control switches the mode in the sample pad,,looked for the manual and couldnt find 2.0 version ,,using 6 pad MIDI mapping ,look in the mapping and see ts maped but what control switces it... :cool: :cool: tanks for the feed back :cool: :mrgreen:

:?: shift , will check when get to play with mixvibes later :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6846
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: sampler retain mode

Postby Support@MixVibes on 19 Jul 2012, 11:29

shift+pad : will cycle loop/1-shoot/hold mode
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 


Re: sampler retain mode

Postby daniel clark on 19 Jul 2012, 17:23

:cool: thanks check out when get home :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6846
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: sampler retain mode

Postby hemskoc on 20 Jul 2012, 12:04

Support@MixVibes wrote:shift+pad : will cycle loop/1-shoot/hold mode

Good to know ;)
Cheers
Please Register software serial# before asking for help on the forum
(User Control Panel>Profile>Serial#)


ASUS i7 ROG G51,4G ram
Samsung 256gSSD +320g Dual HD's
Edirol FA66 FWire @ 48.kHz + U46 MK2
U-Mix Control Pro 2
Korg PadKontrol
Numark DXM06
Technics 1200 mkII X 2
Ortofon Digiscratch carts
Tapco Thump Powered Monitors
HD 25 cans

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
hemskoc
 
Posts: 640
Joined: 30 Jul 2004, 09:18
Location: Sawtell, NSW, Australia



Return to Suggestions




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes