multi-core support

   Suggest features and improvements

multi-core support

Postby Hannes on 23 Sep 2011, 11:50

question:

does Cross actually support multi-core cpus?
i´m asking cause looking in the activity monitor i see only one cpu being used :eek:
also the min specs ask for a c2d :?: :!: :?:
idont quite understand :neutral:
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: multi-core support

Postby sylMV on 23 Sep 2011, 12:22

Cross supports multicore.
But most of the time this is the OS responsability to use one or more.
SylMV

Image
User avatar
sylMV
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: 04 Jan 2007, 09:38


Re: multi-core support

Postby Hannes on 23 Sep 2011, 12:30

ah, i see.
thx for enlightening me once again :)
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: multi-core support

Postby sylMV on 23 Sep 2011, 12:49

You're welcome ;)
SylMV

Image
User avatar
sylMV
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: 04 Jan 2007, 09:38



Return to Suggestions




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes
 
cron