Freeframe fx?

   Suggest features and improvements

Freeframe fx?

Postby Blend on 11 May 2011, 01:06

Evening all, I've just opened the box, installed, updated the software to the latest version, and somehow remapped a couple of keys on the controller (not a concern - will reinstall) and watched all the tutorials.

Coming from a VJ background (Edirol hardware), I have one question about the software. Will there be an update to allow Freeframe effects? Ideally version 1 as well as 1.5 GL.

Many thanks.
Creativity, Imagination, Inspiration, Caffeine.
At least I can rely on one of them.
http://www.weareblend.co.uk/
http://www.Facebook.com/weareblend
User avatar
Blend
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 May 2011, 11:45
Location: UK


Re: Freeframe fx?

Postby thriftshopxl on 17 May 2011, 17:13

Hey, I'll second that suggestion. I too, have a VJ background with a mixture of Pioneer & Edirol (still won't go anywhere without my P-10!)

While we're at it, a simpler way to loop entire videos would be very handy when using Vfx for VJ purposes would be very much appreciated.
thriftshopxl
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 27 Apr 2011, 13:00
Location: Scotland


Re: Freeframe fx?

Postby Blend on 22 May 2011, 22:04

I've ended up extending all my clips to 30 seconds in length, and mix using the four decks.
Creativity, Imagination, Inspiration, Caffeine.
At least I can rely on one of them.
http://www.weareblend.co.uk/
http://www.Facebook.com/weareblend
User avatar
Blend
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 May 2011, 11:45
Location: UK



Return to Suggestions




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes