Page 1 of 1

[REQ] Cross 2.xx A&H Xone:4D mapping

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2012, 11:09
by sakaana
Hi @ all,

is it planned to support this older unit in future version?
TIA!

Re: [REQ] Cross 2.xx A&H Xone:4D mapping

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2012, 19:05
by Blackbrook
I think as long as it is sending MIDI data you can map it on your own. It is not a pain compared to DVS7, it is far more easier. If you can get one cheap (I think this is the reason for asking, right?), go get it ;)

Re: [REQ] Cross 2.xx A&H Xone:4D mapping

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2012, 19:09
by sakaana
I own it since a while. Yep, another one :P
Always had problems @ Mixvibes with mapping the jogs. No idea why but its different to that land-machine software.

Re: [REQ] Cross 2.xx A&H Xone:4D mapping

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2012, 19:14
by Blackbrook
Ah I see! Maybe you can ask christiankoopmann who is a real MIDI expert, not only regarding DVS. Maybe he can help mapping the jogs. Write a PM.

Re: [REQ] Cross 2.xx A&H Xone:4D mapping

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2012, 19:19
by sakaana
Thanks, Bud!
I will try myself at first. Can`t do it right now since the unit is @ Service (1 month old, NEW). Kinda bad experience of "first class mixing" for now :(

Re: [REQ] Cross 2.xx A&H Xone:4D mapping

PostPosted: 10 Oct 2012, 19:35
by Blackbrook
Oh yes, you're right ... I'm an A&H Fan ... but speaking of this I have my doubts..