Controller

   Post your tips and tutorials here

Controller

Postby Varshan on 09 Jul 2012, 12:31

Hi All

Looking for some advice

I have a U-Mix Control Pro and with the new Cross it has become even more amazing.

The only thing thing is that I want to make full use of the samplers. So any advice on what launch pad controller would make an awesome addition to my current setup.

Thanks in advance and Mixvibes Rules!
User avatar
Varshan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 15:16


Re: Controller

Postby UncleVibes on 09 Jul 2012, 16:28

Did you tried to use U-Mix Control Pro 2.0 mapping? Instead of 6 cue buttons you have 3 CUE and 3 samples per deck.
User avatar
UncleVibes
 
Posts: 10251
Joined: 22 Sep 2003, 13:36


Re: Controller

Postby daniel clark on 09 Jul 2012, 17:14

:cool: :cool: is there a alternative mapping avaible that use 6 sample pads , or will i have to map my own,,,might not be to hard since 3 are aready mapped for comparison,,, :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6824
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Controller

Postby Blackbrook on 09 Jul 2012, 19:10

daniel clark wrote::cool: :cool: is there a alternative mapping avaible that use 6 sample pads , or will i have to map my own,,,might not be to hard since 3 are aready mapped for comparison,,, :cool: :cool:


Check all the mappings in Cross' MIDI preferences. There are different mappings included for the U-Mix Control Pro ;) If you have trouble doing so contact me!
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: Controller

Postby daniel clark on 09 Jul 2012, 23:15

:cool: :cool: havent played around too much with 2.0 yet still setting up system,, did see the one for 3 sample pads 3 locators,,hightlighted that one for now ,,,,still sitting on fence for trying to key board mapp them for 8 sampler ,or keyboard map the locators since that is least used in my playing,,and then again patience might wait for the dev team set up mapping for it in a later update,,,:mrgreen: yes lazy
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6824
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Controller

Postby Varshan on 10 Jul 2012, 17:41

Thanks to all the Cross guru's that pointed me in the right direction.

What I have done is taken the MIDI mapping for 6 pads and added onto it. I have mapped the EQ controls for player C and D. The only thing that is not working so well is the volume.
I am using SHIFT AND VOLUME for player C and D, this does not work so well. I am also trying to map the Depth for the Fx's feature to one of the other controls as well.

Will keep playing :D
User avatar
Varshan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 15:16


Re: Controller

Postby daniel clark on 10 Jul 2012, 22:32

:cool: :cool: any info or screen shots and any info that is revelent to getting this done and any info for help with this,please post :cool: would like to use my U-Mix controller to its full potential also :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6824
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Controller

Postby Support@MixVibes on 11 Jul 2012, 10:52

Varshan wrote:The only thing that is not working so well is the volume.
I am using SHIFT AND VOLUME for player C and D, this does not work so well.


Press shift and move slider.
Then DO NOT release the shift button before clicking to accept.
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 


Re: Controller

Postby Varshan on 11 Jul 2012, 11:24

Hi Guys

I have mapped the volume button, but what happens is player A is on full volume when I press Shift and try to change the volume on Player C it jumps to the position of player A.

So Player volume C jumps to full when shift and slider moved.

Hope I make sense. Thats the only issue I have! Everything else perfect. :)
User avatar
Varshan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 15:16


Re: Controller

Postby Support@MixVibes on 11 Jul 2012, 11:49

Until we add 'MIDI take over'...
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 


Next

Return to Tips & Tutorials




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes