Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

   Post your tips and tutorials here

Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby Hannes on 06 Jan 2011, 21:34

Hi Guys,

I uploaded a mapping i did for the X1 plus a pdf explaining the mapping.
Hoping some of you like it, it´s mapped the way it made most sense to me.

http://www.4shared.com/dir/RFTrOoeP/Kon ... es_Cr.html


cheers
J
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby Support@MixVibes on 07 Jan 2011, 14:09

Transmited.
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby DJQR on 31 Mar 2011, 21:47

Hey,

Thanks for the mapping!
I'd like to know if you can scroll AND load (by pressing the browse knob) tracks in decks A and B?
Besides, is it possible to map Shift + FX1 to choose the next FX on the deck A, for example?

Regards. :biggrin:
Numark TT500 / Numark TT1-Pro / Stanton SA.3 (with P&G crossfader) / Akai MPD24 / Cross 1.5.2 / U46MKII
User avatar
DJQR
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 27 Nov 2009, 22:05
Location: France


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby Hannes on 01 Apr 2011, 07:01

Hi,

i dont quite understand, do mean browse and load at the same time, this doesn´t make any sense to me.

Yes shift+fx1 is no problem, you just have to set it as a modifier.

J
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby DJQR on 01 Apr 2011, 10:18

Yeah normally with X1, on Traktor, it's possible to turn the browse knob to browse (...) and if you push it, it loads the track in deck A or B.

Do you think it's possible to reproduce this feature in Mixvibes?

Thanks!
Numark TT500 / Numark TT1-Pro / Stanton SA.3 (with P&G crossfader) / Akai MPD24 / Cross 1.5.2 / U46MKII
User avatar
DJQR
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 27 Nov 2009, 22:05
Location: France


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby Hannes on 01 Apr 2011, 12:35

that´s already in the mapping.
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby DJQR on 01 Apr 2011, 12:50

Nice!

Thanks ;)
Numark TT500 / Numark TT1-Pro / Stanton SA.3 (with P&G crossfader) / Akai MPD24 / Cross 1.5.2 / U46MKII
User avatar
DJQR
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 27 Nov 2009, 22:05
Location: France


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby Pigi on 19 Feb 2012, 12:03

hello all, maybe my question is off topic, but i need to know somethings about kontrol x1.

Can i use the x1 with my mixvibes Cross both with my U46MK2? What i mean is can i use my turntables + U46MK2 to mix via timecode and x1 to manage fxs, loop bypassing my mac keyboard?

Thanks
Pigi
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 31 Dec 2008, 18:13
Location: Bari


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby Blackbrook on 19 Feb 2012, 13:28

Yes, you can
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: Kontrol X1 Cross Mapping + Picture

Postby Pigi on 19 Feb 2012, 14:04

thanks for reply, the question now is "How i can?" :D thanks
Pigi
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 31 Dec 2008, 18:13
Location: Bari


Next

Return to Tips & Tutorials




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes