[Tutorial] Smartmixing MixVibes into Ableton Live

   Post your tips and tutorials here

Re: [Tutorial] Smartmixing MixVibes into Ableton Live

Postby jayjayone23 on 17 Dec 2010, 15:40

Hi all.. first post on here..

Had mix vibes for a few months now and totally loving it !!
had a question about routing it through ableton 8.. ( ON MAC )
I can get all the routing sorted and have crisp sound in ableton working great.
Just dont no how to still have timecode vinyls working. because when i choose the soundcard setting in Cross 1.5 to jackpilot and not the U46MK11 I lose timecode playback, as in they wont respond ! and was wondering if any of you guys could let a bit of advice..

thanks in advance
User avatar
jayjayone23
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Oct 2010, 11:04


Re: [Tutorial] Smartmixing MixVibes into Ableton Live

Postby n2ma on 03 May 2011, 16:19

Hi @ all.
I used this method for 4 months and the it wasn't possible any more.
I'm running Jack 1.9.6 on a windows 7 pro system. I'm using jack to root the audio singnals of my digital vinyl system into ableton live. Since one or two months i'm getting this message when I try to start the little .bat script which i supposed to do the job: "Cannot lock down memory (no error)"
I've no idea this message means, and I did not change my windows settings actively....
The Jack Support didn't give me any answers to my requests.
If someone can help me it would be great.
User avatar
n2ma
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 27 Jan 2008, 23:25
Location: Nürnberg


Previous

Return to Tips & Tutorials




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes