Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby soundboyrich on 20 Aug 2019, 02:41

First time using Cross V4, I go to calibrate my turntables and unsuccessful. The setup is identical as I did in Cross V3.3.11 but each time I set or change the setting of the Input, in the Vinly/CD tab, that input Control Deck 1, sets the other Control Deck 2, Gain plot.

If I setup Control Deck1, Deck2 show me the turntable gain plot etc. If I set Control Deck2, I see signal in Deck1. I've checked all the setting in the Audio tab and its same setup I used in Cross 3.3.11 and the original MixVibes. This is a software bug, needs to be fixed ASAP.

I have Cross 3.3.11 I using timecode DVS, where my Echo Audio PCI soundcard is mapped chan 1 to i/o1, chan 2 to i/o2, chan 3 to i/o3... chan 8 to i/o8. My turntable1 is set to chan 2&3 and turntable2 is on chan 5&6, everything work perfectly here, except using Cross V4.
soundboyrich
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 02:28
Location: Baltimore MD


Re: Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby soundboyrich on 22 Aug 2019, 03:11

Am I the only person calibrating and wanting to use turntables with Cross Pro 4. Any combination I try to calibrate turntables the cal plot signal appears in the other channel. Cal Deck 1, Deck 2 shows the plots. Cal Dec 2, Dec 1 show calibration.
soundboyrich
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 02:28
Location: Baltimore MD


Re: Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby 23e Heure on 27 Aug 2019, 10:54

I upgraded from 3 to 4, and I can't get DVS working.
Seems you need PRO version for DVS.
Very frustrating!
23e Heure
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Feb 2015, 16:10


Re: Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby jaymarkus on 28 Aug 2019, 16:38

Have you tried to switched your Turntable chinch side 1 to side 2 and the side 2 o side 1
SAMSUNG RC530-S0EDE/Core I7 2670QM/8GB/1TB Harddisk/NVIDIA GT540/Mixvibes DVS Upgrade Version 7.218+Mixvibes Cross 3.3.11/Numark NDX 800*2/Korg Zero 4 Mixer&SYNQ SMX-3/Technics 1210MkII*2/Traktor Audio 6 Soundcard/U-Mix Control Pro
jaymarkus
 
Posts: 677
Joined: 24 May 2008, 12:50
Location: Wolfhagen


Re: Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby jaymarkus on 28 Aug 2019, 16:42

If you have an external Soundcard you have to switch in in your settings Audio Tab (External Mixer Cue)
SAMSUNG RC530-S0EDE/Core I7 2670QM/8GB/1TB Harddisk/NVIDIA GT540/Mixvibes DVS Upgrade Version 7.218+Mixvibes Cross 3.3.11/Numark NDX 800*2/Korg Zero 4 Mixer&SYNQ SMX-3/Technics 1210MkII*2/Traktor Audio 6 Soundcard/U-Mix Control Pro
jaymarkus
 
Posts: 677
Joined: 24 May 2008, 12:50
Location: Wolfhagen


Re: Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby scartledge on 28 Aug 2019, 22:59

See my previous post on this issue, I believe its the same issue I had.

http://forum.mixvibes.com/viewtopic.php?f=358&t=39920

They released an updated version 4.0.1 on 19th Jun (see the download section of this site) which fixed the timecode issue for me. For some reason the software didn't automatically recognise there was an update available, it was only someone posting on here that spotted it. So I downloaded manually and installed.

There are still however loads of other issues which means for me at least Cross DJ Pro 4 is a lot less reliable/user friendly than Cross 3.4.3. I have reverted to 3.4.3 now as at least it still works reliably. It's a shame as I had high hopes for the new version as I really liked 3.4.3 (although it was overdue for an update). Sadly it seems that Cross DJ Pro 4 was released before it was properly tested/ready for general use. Hopefully there will be further updates but for now it feels as if I have wasted money to upgrade at this time which is a shame.
scartledge
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Mar 2012, 01:54


Re: Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby soundboyrich on 29 Aug 2019, 05:04

OK, 1 turntable plays the other cannot get DVS control.

My Echo Layla PCI card setup is
input 3&4 connects turntable 1
input 5&6 connects turntable 2

Cross Audio settings
Input 1 set to soundcard output 3&4
Input 2 set to soundcard output 5&6

Originally, I believe this setting was wrong of course...
input 1 to soundcard ouptput 1
input 2 to soundcard output 2 turntable
input 3 to soundcard output 3 turntable
input 4 to soundcard output 4

Cross only "Contol Deck 1" and "Control Deck 2" in the settings.
Last edited by soundboyrich on 29 Aug 2019, 06:59, edited 1 time in total.
soundboyrich
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 02:28
Location: Baltimore MD


Re: Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby soundboyrich on 29 Aug 2019, 06:58

FYI,

Just downloaded and installed Cross Pro4 Version 4.0.1.

NOT QUITE FIXED

Turntable 2 plays at 45 rpm speed when set to 33rpm default. Only 1 turntables plays... Turntable 2 works, then turntable 1 not operational and vice versa.

In the Vinyl tab change Input to the other same input mutes or cuts the other channel if in use already by the the other Control Deck. Switches input channel causes the Inputs to toggle to any of the other inputs throwing off your setup...

This needs to fixed ASAP. DVS is useless here.
soundboyrich
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 02:28
Location: Baltimore MD


Re: Cross V4 Turntable input & calibration

Postby soundboyrich on 30 Aug 2019, 03:18

OK, I can confirm that DVS is working in Cross Pro4 version 4.0.1. Probably work in 4.0.0 too.

I was thinking turntable direct input but remember I need line coming from my soundcard/out to Cross Input 1 & then input 2. Be sure to check input 1 or 2 on the spinning turntable deck icon.

This was all operator error...

What to make it clear though that I did experience all the weird issues I mentioned above, like turtable playing back at 45rpm while set to 33rpm etc...
soundboyrich
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 02:28
Location: Baltimore MD



Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes