Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby Douw on 28 Aug 2019, 16:08

Hi Guys,
I obtained DJ Pro for PC after having played with Cross DJ Free. I seem to loose Player EQ and Volume in Autoplay mode where Lo, Med and Hi EQ defaults to centre & Volume defaults to Max each time the player switches. This does not happen on DJ Free version. Am I missing a setting somehwere or is this a defect in the application? Thanks a lot..
Douw
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Aug 2019, 18:58


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby Douw on 04 Sep 2019, 16:16

Can Mixvibes Technical Team please provide feedback on this? I have double checked all settings and none changes this behaviour. I have downloaded Cross DJ Pro v4.0.1 with same behaviour. For now I have to revert to VirtualDJ as I cannot effectivly use Cross DJ the way I need to. :(
Douw
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Aug 2019, 18:58


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby Dj Nico on 13 Sep 2019, 17:17

I had a "gig" last week where they requested only 80's and soft rock. Instead if just playing a playlist in auto play, I actually had to stand there and mix song after song, for 4 hours, without overlapping (mixing) any of the songs. :eek:

PLEASE fix this "feature" or just give the user the ability to disable it when its not needed. :neutral:
Dj Nico
 
Posts: 50
Joined: 13 Feb 2008, 22:57
Location: South Africa, Florida USA


Re: Cross DJ 4 Pro Autoplay Mode

Postby Douw on 25 Sep 2019, 21:01

Cross DJ Pro Version 4.1.0 recently released still has same problem where the player loses EQ, Volume and Gain Settings in Autoplay mode, i.e. Lo, Med and Hi EQ & Gain defaults to centre & Volume defaults to Max each time the player switches... back to using VirtualDJ unfortunately..
Douw
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Aug 2019, 18:58


Previous

Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 10 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes