Cross switches to flexible mode

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Cross switches to flexible mode

Postby sh_cmd on 27 Dec 2018, 18:56

Hi community,

I know the issue has ever been treated but I cannot fix my problem even with what has already been told in the forum. Hope you will find the solution for me.

My problem is that, after 20/30 minutes of mix, Cross changes automatically while playing from relative mode to flexible mode. Then I've tried manually to come back to relative/absolute mode but everything seems frozen. I can't fix it even after uncheking the option "switch mode automatically". The only option available is starting back again Cross but it's not very useful as you will guess.

Please I'd like to use Cross without this problem which is very unconvenient for me. Thanks for your help!
sh_cmd
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Dec 2018, 18:36


Re: Cross switches to flexible mode

Postby sh_cmd on 28 Dec 2018, 15:25

please anyone can help? I don't know what to do...
sh_cmd
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Dec 2018, 18:36


Re: Cross switches to flexible mode

Postby RoJeC on 28 Dec 2018, 20:08

You could start by following instructions as in the grey box on top.

Also some info on your setup might help, like version and OS.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/help/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4657
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Cross switches to flexible mode

Postby sh_cmd on 28 Dec 2018, 23:01

Ok sorry for that! I've registered software and checked software and drivers as mentioned. Now i still have the same problem...

I use 2 CDJ 1000 MK3 with a Mixars Cut. My laptop has a Windows 7 64 bits Intel Core I5 cpu@1.90GHz and 4 Go RAM.
My version of Cross is 3.4.3.
sh_cmd
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Dec 2018, 18:36


Re: Cross switches to flexible mode

Postby ldorio on 30 Dec 2018, 00:05

Are you sure you're not letting the timecode track run out?

If that happened, you would certainly be forced into Flexible mode.
ldorio
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 16 May 2006, 03:00


Re: Cross switches to flexible mode

Postby sh_cmd on 30 Dec 2018, 15:06

Hi Idorio !
I’ve tried playing the tracks putting back the timecode to the beginning each Time and it worked fine! You must certainly be right ! Thanks a lot for your help !
sh_cmd
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Dec 2018, 18:36



Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 34 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes