Page 1 of 3

Outputs

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2018, 21:29
by SMc 68
Hi
Thanks for having me on here and sorry my first post is a cry for help. I'm new to all this so please excuse my lack of knowledge. Anyway, I've purchased Cross DJ 3.4.3 for PC and I can't get it to assign any more than one output at a time.
I'm using Cross DJ
Numark mixtrack pro 2
Logitech z305
Windows 7
Apologies if this has been solved already but I searched and couldn't find anything. All help appreciated.
Thanks.

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2018, 23:46
by RoJeC
Make sure you use the right version. If you use Cross Free it only has one output.

If you use the right version then in Preferences at the audio tab select Dual Stereo as routing mode.

Now at the right top of the Cross screen you should have 3 knob faders called Cue, Mix and Main.

To send audio to Cue you select the headphone button in the mixer section of each deck. With the Mix button you can set the balans between Cue and Main volume being send to the Cue (headphone).

It's a little brief, but this basically is it. If it doesn't work please send a screen capture of the audio tab and the overall Cross interface. Tell what you expect to happen in the setting of the capture moment and we likely can explain what you have to modify.

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2018, 00:27
by SMc 68
Thanks for the reply. I'm definitely not using the free version, paid for Cross DJ 3.4.3 but seems to be performing like the free version i.e. I can only assign one output at a time. Thanks for the info about the cue levels etc but I don't think that's the problem. I can't send screenshots atm as I don't have email on the laptop I'm using but I'll sort that soon.
Do you know of anything I'm doing wrong that wouldn't allow 2 Outputs?

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2018, 01:04
by daniel clark
:eek: searched the fourm using search function ,,under Numark mixtrack pro ,,can up with this
viewtopic.php?f=358&t=29215&p=180576&hilit=Numark+mixtrack+pro#p180576
might help ,, if not look into asio4all ,, :cool:

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2018, 08:53
by SMc 68
Ha ha don't know how I missed that.
I'll try asio and see how that goes. Thanks.

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2018, 21:59
by SMc 68
I've installed asio4all, hasn't made any difference. Cross DJ still won't let me assign more than one output , seems to be performing like the free version. Numark controller isn't the issue as it's the same when I try to use an external soundcard with headphones. Very frustrating.

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2018, 22:16
by daniel clark
asio 4 all Capture.PNG
:eek: :idea: in the drop down menue that select what audio sc the software uses ,,is ther a selection for asio 4 all , select that and open up the asio control panel ,,select what output you want to use ,,looking for a screen shot of the panel :cool:

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2018, 23:28
by SMc 68
Mate, I don't even know where that drop down menu is. All I seem to have is a speaker menu which lists my devices.

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2018, 23:41
by daniel clark
:idea: look at the picture ,, preferences ,audio tab ,, where it says asio4all the orange arrow ,,drop down menue :cool:

Re: Outputs

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2018, 23:42
by RoJeC
Have you actually downloaded Cross DJ and are you starting that version.

All Cross versions are installed side by side so you can basically use any version.

You can upload your images with the posts as you're a registered user.
The upload is below the post when you reply.
After upload, please also use the option 'place in line' to make it visible for us.
If you e-mail it will be handled by the MV team in France during office hours...