Remixvideo VST program Change?

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Remixvideo VST program Change?

Postby FB777I on 16 Aug 2017, 02:51

Hi,

I'm currently demoing Remix Video as a plugin in Ableton live and everything seems to be working great with one HUGE exception. I can't figure out how to change "programs" or "packs" or "banks" or whatever they are called.
I'm sequencing the entire show in one single Ableton Project. There are 6 songs and each one has it's own sample pack/preset. I don't have the ability to manually change the pack for various reasons so I'm really hoping this is possible. It seems it must be if they offer full control via hardware.....right?
FB777I
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Aug 2017, 02:43


Re: Remixvideo VST program Change?

Postby RoJeC on 16 Aug 2017, 09:52

Can't tell you if your expectation is right, though don't see a reason why not.
In case it is normal behaviour it might be usefull for the devteam to know some more on your setup (hardware/OS/..)
Also please be sure to use the latest version 1.3.0 downloads.php?cat=112

If you can't access the link provided, please register your license key in your user profile.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4266
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Remixvideo VST program Change?

Postby FB777I on 21 Aug 2017, 11:57

I'm using a MacBook Pro 2015, OS X 10.12.6 running Ableton Live Suite 9.7.3, RemixVideo 1.3

Basically, I just want to change "Packs" in the pack list via an Ableton clip. Ableton clips can send MIDI Program Change, CC, and Note so it should be possible. If not, it would be a strange omission in my opinion as I can MIDI control everything else.

I've tried the deeper MIDI mapping system but its fairly confusing. I was able to get some wonky control over Packs via the "sample pack id" in standalone but no luck in the VST plugin.
FB777I
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Aug 2017, 02:43


Re: Remixvideo VST program Change?

Postby FB777I on 21 Aug 2017, 12:41

So it looks like the VST's MIDI mapping doesn't work at all..... wtf? Am I doing something wrong? The demo said "fully featured" so I can't imagine there is a restriction that they are notifying me of.
I can control all the "pre-mapped" parameters but I can't MIDI map or learn the "Sample ID" parameter.

I have a show this weekend and I was planning on buying this software to handle this. I having serious second thoughts now as this should have been a easy thing to setup. I hope someone can help me figure this out.
FB777I
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Aug 2017, 02:43


Re: Remixvideo VST program Change?

Postby RoJeC on 22 Aug 2017, 08:48

Thanks for bringing to the attention of the devteam. Though MixVibes build DJ and video software for like 20 years, this product is still pretty new (as you can notice it's a 1.x version). New fetures are still being added every dot-release, so it can be that some bugs or usage are not known/designed.
The team will get back to you.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4266
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands



Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 60 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes