Page 4 of 4

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 19 May 2017, 18:29
by daniel clark
un ticked load ,Capture.PNG
:neutral: unticked the save changes button ,, can load them in Cross ,,two out of three bad fomat ,, the one that loads in sampler has no vid and no audio of course as they where recorded in remixvid with audio off ,, the mp4 files have 0 bites in them and pull the error message up ..
half a step foward ,, :neutral:

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 19 May 2017, 18:42
by daniel clark
:eek: kinda thought the files were not checked/ticked read only ,, will go back and forth to see :cool:

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 26 May 2017, 06:31
by Mufasa69
I know its out of BETA but where is the "Audio Live Input: get BPM, waveform & frequency from external sources" function?

I'm hosting a few gigs/festivals this summer and I will like to explore a way to get the visuals synced with external sources like CDJs and Live Bands.

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 26 May 2017, 09:57
by apazat
Hi Mufasa,

First, go to Preferences/Audio/Input and choose the audio input you want to analyse. (You can choose to plug the Audio IN of your computer to the output of a mixer for example, or even use your webcam's microphone)

Then, in the regular view, click on the BPM. A small window will open.
The two first buttons : Audio and BPM will allow you to turn ON/OFF:
- The waveform/frequency analysis for the AUDIO button
- The BPM analysis with the BPM button

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 26 May 2017, 18:18
by Mufasa69
apazat wrote:Hi Mufasa,

First, go to Preferences/Audio/Input and choose the audio input you want to analyse. (You can choose to plug the Audio IN of your computer to the output of a mixer for example, or even use your webcam's microphone)

Then, in the regular view, click on the BPM. A small window will open.
The two first buttons : Audio and BPM will allow you to turn ON/OFF:
- The waveform/frequency analysis for the AUDIO button
- The BPM analysis with the BPM button


Can't find that option in the BETA i have.

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 15 Aug 2017, 21:17
by daniel clark
daniel clark wrote::eek:
:eek: RETRIVING RECORDINGS
two different recordings made ,,not in the rec tab ,,the tab that has the done button at top left corner ,
so thanks for the answers :cool:

:eek: :idea: time to bump this thread :cool:

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 18 Aug 2017, 20:09
by daniel clark
daniel clark wrote:
daniel clark wrote::eek:
:eek: RETRIVING RECORDINGS
two different recordings made ,,not in the rec tab ,,the tab that has the done button at top left corner ,
so thanks for the answers :cool:

:eek: :idea: time to bump this thread :cool:


:idea: any thought adam/teammixvibes :eek:

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 18 Aug 2017, 20:30
by Team@Mixvibes
Hi daniel,

I have the exact same issue on my Windows machine with Remixvideo, and have tried everything I could think of as a potential fix.

Nothing has worked for me so far. The files are created (it appears as though one is audio and one is video, which I assume are supposed to be merged after the recording is finished) and then disappear as soon as I close Remixvideo. Also both files appear to be completely empty and unable to load in any program.

It's very strange so hopefully if I pass all the info I have on the problem to the development team they can come up with a fix.

Adam @Mixvibes

Re: REMIX VIDEO BETA DISCUSSION /ISSUES

PostPosted: 18 Aug 2017, 22:41
by daniel clark
Team@Mixvibes wrote:Hi daniel,

I have the exact same issue on my Windows machine with Remixvideo, and have tried everything I could think of as a potential fix.

Nothing has worked for me so far. The files are created (it appears as though one is audio and one is video, which I assume are supposed to be merged after the recording is finished) and then disappear as soon as I close Remixvideo. Also both files appear to be completely empty and unable to load in any program.

It's very strange so hopefully if I pass all the info I have on the problem to the development team they can come up with a fix.

Adam @Mixvibes



FINALY
KNEW IT COULDNT BE JUST MY COMPUTER ,,
if you followed my posting /info .. have a asus due core ,,it tries to run the progran ,, makes a recording , 1 pad running anything else staggers the computer ,,,put the rec in the file ,,it stays there ,, ujust cant use the computer to generate anything of substance
thank for the glimmer of hope :mrgreen: