Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control Pro

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby RoJeC on 26 Sep 2016, 19:54

v2.3.1 can be downloaded.

If I'm right it's W7 compatible (and older).

For the use of video you need to have a seperate license for the (old) video plugin.
Starting Cross 3.0.0 the video was included in Cross and the new license only removes the watermark (Cross Free and Cross DJ).
V3.x supports higher resolutions than v2.x
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4012
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby jaguarrr on 15 Oct 2016, 20:22

Hi, unfortunatelly, the version 2.3.1 couldn't be downloaded :(
U-Mix Control Pro
User avatar
jaguarrr
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 18:59


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby RoJeC on 15 Oct 2016, 20:43

Sorry, my mistake. I tested downloading Cross, which as I just tested works fine. Cross DJ however doesn't work; only an empty zip (or some like this)
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4012
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby jaguarrr on 15 Oct 2016, 23:15

and...
bad news again...
I've decided not to fight with the wind // set up problems,
and decided to buy the freshest Cross 3.3.10 - FULL / TOP version!
but... what a great disappointment I had to meet, when...
the Cross (the TOP version of Cross!) did not want to find my second CDJ-850 !
The 1st one - OK,
Connected - and worked perfectly!
but the 2nd --- NO F**** way!
I've even downloaded drivers from Pioneer website, installed them etc - NO WAY!
Cross doesn't seen my second Pioneer CDJ - 850!
Francly speaking - the old version of your Software was much more user friendly and stable.
everythng was fast to install and to record mixes.
New versions - hmmmm
U-Mix Control Pro
User avatar
jaguarrr
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 18:59


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby DJ Vintage on 16 Oct 2016, 10:12

Are you MIDI or HID connecting? All settings on the CDJ-850 correct?
User avatar
DJ Vintage
 
Posts: 344
Joined: 19 Jun 2013, 15:42
Location: Utrecht - The Netherlands


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby jaguarrr on 16 Oct 2016, 12:58

all settings in CDJs 850 are the same and correct.
I connect to Cross by HID, because there is no way to add TWO CDJs in MIDI - strange, but there is only ONE MIDI instrument can be added in Cross now - in old versions of MixVibes you could add as much MIDIs, as you wanted.

the old version of MixVibes:
it was enough to connect CDJs via USB to Notebook,
next - add in MIDI options of MixVibes your CDJs - and... ready!

but now...
you have to download 100000's of drivers ,
additional software etc etc etc...
and no effect anyway...

to compare this fact with other proggz:
tractor recognises everything itself, as well as other DJ software.

I was trying to be loyal and to keep patriotism to MixVibes, because it was one of my first DJ proggz , and I like the interface very much, but i feel F***ed this time, especially, when I've bought new and TOP version of Cross.

I tried to connect by USB - everything (I mean all equipment):
U-Mix Control Pro, and 2x CDJs 850.

when I enter OTPIONS - I see only U-Mix Control Pro, when I click MIDI and nothing else. no way to add any other equipment (!)

in old versions it was possibility to add "next" equipment in MIDI options - for example CDJ, but here... there is no where to click even (!)

next thing is, that , when I connect the first CDJ 850 via USB to notebook - Cross "recognises" it and everything works PERFECT (f.e. vinyl mode etc), but when I connect the second CDJ 850 - NO reaction !

I don't see any player (I mean any CDJ 850) in MIDI options.
and nowhere to click - to activate them even.

and that is the problem! (like in that great film one actor said :( )
U-Mix Control Pro
User avatar
jaguarrr
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 18:59


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby daniel clark on 16 Oct 2016, 15:14

:eek: this seems to be a major issue ,, thinking it more of a getting proper info as to how to set up your cdj and then connecting the U-Mix.. not thourly familiar with the cdj set up and have to re read your post to get better info as to try to help ,, you will see at the end of this it was just a matter of getting proper info ..
first thing check prior postings about cdj set up ,, might give insight ,, :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6411
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby daniel clark on 16 Oct 2016, 15:27

:?: :?:
have you looked in the tab display menue/help tab/connect cdj, some instructions,
any help in getting the cdj connected ,, :?:
:?: :?:
in preferences /MIDI tab ,,do the U-Mix connects ..
if you get the cdj connected in hid mode not shure if they will show up as a MIDI device ,, :idea:
just some preliminary :?:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6411
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby jaguarrr on 21 Oct 2016, 21:42

and here is the problem:
1. I do launch the Cross on Laptop - OK
2. I connect U-Mix Control Pro to laptop via USB - it recognises itself - and launches properly. All pads are working correctly.
3. I'm connecting CDJ 850 via USB - Cross also recognises it and all pads are working properly in every mode (vinyl etc) - OK
4. and.........when I'm connecting the second CDJ and.... nothing happens! i'm clicking all menues and all options on CDJ as well as cros and... NO REACTION.
that's the point!
U-Mix Control Pro
User avatar
jaguarrr
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 18:59


Re: Connect Pioneer CDJ 850 (by USB) with PC & U-Mix Control

Postby FigDJ on 21 Oct 2016, 22:27

In MIDI mode make sure that you CDj are not set to operate on the same channel set otherwise only one device will be recognized. If CDj #1 operates on MIDI channels 1 and 2 the seconCDJ should be set for different channels if using the same MIDI map
Image
FigDJ
 
Posts: 1149
Joined: 22 Apr 2012, 16:03
Location: Odenton, MD


PreviousNext

Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes