Cross DJ 3.2.1 MIDI issue

   Discuss technical issues with the community. Mixvibes staff provides no support on this board.
Forum rules
This is a community forum. To reach Mixvibes staff, please send your support requests through this page.

Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
[size=115]* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to make sure your problem isn't already solved.

Re: Cross DJ 3.2.1 MIDI issue

Postby daniel clark on 18 Sep 2014, 20:24

RoJeC wrote:, so info is present when a Macademic drops in.
Offtopic.HorsSujet!
kinda like that phrase ,, :mrgreen: good word usage /invention :mrgreen:

kinda thinking this topic needs to be moved to approiate topic page ,, :eek:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6858
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Cross DJ 3.2.1 MIDI issue

Postby fmn72 on 19 Sep 2014, 09:53

I think there's nothing to do to see the switches moving onscreen for the xone:23c because I'm almost sure it is not a MIDI mixer, BUT it can pass the MIDI signal through its own xlink port. A&H was totally not clear on this, not even in the manual itself.
Bad s**t because then you can't control audio gain on the mixer. Yes really. That sucks.

For the Traktor Kontrol F1 or the S4, the tab is green lit only when I "jumpstart" it via traktor controller mapping app, EACH TIME. Without it's just online but ineffective.

Thanks for the support, guys. Need any help with photography or filmmaking just drop me a line and I'll help you back.
Cheers,
Fabrizio

www.fabrizionannini.com
User avatar
fmn72
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Sep 2014, 09:54


Re: Cross DJ 3.2.1 MIDI issue

Postby RoJeC on 19 Sep 2014, 10:49

There wouldn't be a Cross mapping available if it wasn't a MIDI mixer.

You may want to check documents at
http://www.allen-heath.com/ahproducts/xone-23c/

for info on Cross with Xone
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual alternative link: ? https://www.mixvibes.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/cross-dj-user-manual.pdf
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/help/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4847
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Cross DJ 3.2.1 MIDI issue

Postby jaymarkus on 19 Sep 2014, 15:17

http://www.allen-heath.com/media/Mixvib ... apping.pdf

I Think you need an Xone K2
Xone 23C is only the Soundcard
SAMSUNG RC530-S0EDE/Core I7 2670QM/8GB/1TB Harddisk/NVIDIA GT540/Mixvibes DVS Upgrade Version 7.218+Mixvibes Cross 3.3.11/Numark NDX 800*2/Korg Zero 4 Mixer&SYNQ SMX-3/Technics 1210MkII*2/Traktor Audio 6 Soundcard/U-Mix Control Pro
jaymarkus
 
Posts: 683
Joined: 24 May 2008, 12:50
Location: Wolfhagen


Previous

Return to Community Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes