DDJ SB MAPPING FOR Cross

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

DDJ SB MAPPING FOR Cross

Postby rage786 on 25 Apr 2014, 01:48

ok so everything works great except.... when i put the output to external mixer the headphones cues dont work. if i run it dual stereo i get both channels in my head phones at the same time.... help please...
User avatar
rage786
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Aug 2009, 01:48


Re: DDJ SB MAPPING FOR Cross

Postby daniel clark on 25 Apr 2014, 02:19

:cool: moving topic to teck support ,,
external mixer ,,using t c signals :?:
need more info as to your set up ./hardware .. :idea:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6703
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: DDJ SB MAPPING FOR Cross

Postby Jim B on 25 Apr 2014, 05:12

Can you do a screen shot of your Audio set up/routing (Audio tab)
Image
Windows 10 (32Bit)
Acer 5920G
MixVibes Cross
Hercules 4-Mx
Jim B
 
Posts: 1936
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: DDJ SB MAPPING FOR Cross

Postby RoJeC on 25 Apr 2014, 09:16

In Dual Stereo having two signals means your knob fader named 'mix' at the right top of your screen is in a mix position and not Cue only (full left).
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4284
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: DDJ SB MAPPING FOR Cross

Postby rage786 on 25 Apr 2014, 20:59

ok so im running a ddj sb on a dell laptop with windows 7. im using Cross 3.1 the newest update. i have the ddj sb chosen as the controller. ive got the output hooked up to my speakers and amps. everything seems great except the output through my headphones and my main out constantly plays channel 1 or a whatever you want to call it even when the fader is not on that channel... also if itry to use the ddj sb instead of asio it comes up with the error code of bad format...
User avatar
rage786
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Aug 2009, 01:48


Re: DDJ SB MAPPING FOR Cross

Postby Jim B on 26 Apr 2014, 05:18

Jim B wrote:Can you do a screen shot of your Audio set up/routing (Audio tab)
Image
Windows 10 (32Bit)
Acer 5920G
MixVibes Cross
Hercules 4-Mx
Jim B
 
Posts: 1936
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England



Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes