MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby DjCzar on 11 Dec 2012, 01:46

I just payed for the Video plug-in at around 4 pm Pacific Standard time. How long would it take for me to be able to finally download the plug-in?
:cool:
DjCzar
 
Posts: 134
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 19:00
Location: Hayward, Ca.


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby UncleVibes on 11 Dec 2012, 09:44

You can download it when you receive the confirmation email.
User avatar
UncleVibes
 
Posts: 10249
Joined: 22 Sep 2003, 13:36


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby Support@MixVibes on 11 Dec 2012, 12:33

Check your spambox.
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby Creighton on 25 Aug 2014, 15:37

Separate newbie question...
I am using CrossDJ 3.2 with U/Mix Control Pro and also just paid for the video plugin and am waiting for confirmation. I had a quick chance to try out the demo watermark version with a beamer.

How is it possible to direct the hdmi output to include only the video playing in crossdj and not everything that is on the screen? This is necessary as I do not wish people at an event to catch a glimpse of me switching between songs and selecting videos, etc.

Cheers,
Creigh
User avatar
Creighton
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 28 Aug 2012, 16:14


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby daniel clark on 25 Aug 2014, 15:44

:cool: should be a seperate screen option ,, to have computer screen showing the track/mixer/collection view and a seperate screen for the vid out put ,,
go into preferences and enable tool tips and then at the top of the gui should be a icon of a screen,, enable this ,, that being said your computer must have dual screen capabilities ,, other wise you will just be switching the two screens on your computer screen ,, :cool:
have Cross and think the set up is similiar with crossdj and the plug in ,,
wish you had of just upgraded to Cross and had the vid sampler function as well ,, :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6611
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby RoJeC on 25 Aug 2014, 15:53

It's as Daniel mentions. Problem nowadays can be that the videocard only shows an other monitor once it has 'presented itself'. This could mean you have to make sure device is turned on and connected upon start of Cross.
Once you have it active it will show on the 'next' screen (in case you run > 2 monitors). If you normally don't use hdmi output you might have to switch the positioning of the monitors in the PC (/MAC) settings.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4145
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby Creighton on 25 Aug 2014, 16:18

Thanks to both of you - that answered my question. When I switch to an extended monitor setup while using crossdj I even get the helpful hint "you connected a new external monitor- restart Cross to activate it". Right now the toggled monitor just says "Mixvibes" instead of playing the vid, which I'm sure must be because I don't have the full version yet.
User avatar
Creighton
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 28 Aug 2012, 16:14


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby RoJeC on 25 Aug 2014, 16:23

If you mean it doesn't play you might not have video enabled in Preferences | Video.
Cross DJ Version 3+ should always play vid, just with watermark.

Other thing could be you have setting allow seperate A/V and then load to audio only (small square vs big square around deck on mouse drop)
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4145
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby bibulb on 22 Sep 2014, 15:12

I purchased this on the App Store, and now I'm having to reinstall my system on a new hard drive. How do I restore the video plug-in purchase without dropping the money again?
User avatar
bibulb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Jun 2012, 21:14


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby RoJeC on 22 Sep 2014, 15:39

If you still have the info there is no need to purchase again.

When using 3.x.x the plugin is present in the Cross install and needs to be 'unlocked' by filling the key-value in the Preferences | Video tab.

Version 2.6.x had a seperate plugin.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4145
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


PreviousNext

Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes