MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby bibulb on 22 Sep 2014, 16:26

RoJeC wrote:If you still have the info there is no need to purchase again.

When using 3.x.x the plugin is present in the Cross install and needs to be 'unlocked' by filling the key-value in the Preferences | Video tab.


I'm using 3.2.1, purchased from the App Store. Under "Preferences" and selecting the "Video" tab, the first sub-tab is "Unlock Full Version" with an in-app purchase for video output. I've already done this IAP once previously, and selecting the "buy now" option asks if I want to do this again. Since this was through the App Store, there's no "key-value".
User avatar
bibulb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Jun 2012, 21:14


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby RoJeC on 22 Sep 2014, 17:04

Sorry. Not to familiar with mac. The purchase likely is in your account and I suppose it can be redone. Just can't tell you if you can click without getting to repay.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4263
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby bibulb on 22 Sep 2014, 17:47

RoJeC wrote:Sorry. Not to familiar with mac. The purchase likely is in your account and I suppose it can be redone. Just can't tell you if you can click without getting to repay.


That is the question - I'd really, really, really like to NOT have to pay twice for my software, obviously. Is there anyone in tech support who can check in and see what the procedure for that would be?
User avatar
bibulb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Jun 2012, 21:14


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby dannymorgan15 on 17 Dec 2014, 17:45

hi, i have had just went to use my deck and the software is open and the deck is connected via usb but there is no activity show from the deck on the computer , need help urgently please, thanks.
:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
dannymorgan15
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Oct 2014, 11:47


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby RoJeC on 17 Dec 2014, 18:59

Don't understand what you mean. Other than that there is a problem.
What product. What version. hardware. What OS. Does it work when nothing is connected.

Please try to describe a little better what you you need help for.
Maybe the manual can be of help to tell where it goes wrong.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4263
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby DJDogbone on 11 Jan 2015, 01:52

what exactly are the hardware specs for the video mixing feature of mixvibes to work on a laptop. Does it require an NVidia or ATI graphics card or can it run with the Intel integrated graphics card. It seems that most laptops are going with the integrated graphic cards but Serato still requires a Radion or Nvidia.
DJDogbone
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 28 Aug 2014, 06:37


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby RoJeC on 11 Jan 2015, 11:21

I'm running laptop with intel and PC with nvidia.
64-bit is basically a must as the more memory the better (32-bit can't use more than 3,5gb).
A vc with dedicated mem is preferred (most higher end laptops have this)

As Cross can run 11 video's with FX at the same time the capability of a processor and the memory are the limitation. Also depending on the resolution and size(duration) of the videos/samples used.

With upcomming 4K and 8K resolutions stress will become harder (I happened to speak to a cameraman working for some global TV program telling that 16K cameras are in use now (like 1 or 2 of the total) and 32K is expected to be in use before the end of the year).

Being quite a difference to using 640/480....
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4263
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby DJDogbone on 12 Jan 2015, 07:08

Since another DJ application still requires a separate graphics card, I went ahead and ordered a new Lenovo with an Nvidia graphics card. It had more memory on the machine and in the graphics card. Had to go with an i5 instead of an i7 because of that feature but I think I'll be better off.

Here is the spec I chose:

Processor
4th Generation Intel Core i5-4210U Processor (1.70GHz 1600MHz 3MB)
Operating system
Windows 8.1 64
Display
14.0" FHD LED Glossy Wedge (1920x1080)
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT820M GDDR3 2GB
Memory
8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L SDRAM 1600 MHz
Hard Drive
Hybrid 500GB 5400 RPM+8GB SSHD
DJDogbone
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 28 Aug 2014, 06:37


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby golddty on 09 Apr 2015, 03:29

It sounds really good, too wonderful!
golddty
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Apr 2015, 03:20


Re: MixVibes Video Plug-in : Now available !

Postby rhorvath on 10 Apr 2015, 01:17

Dear MV team!

I use the HID mode with two nexus2000. It works brilliant on Mac OS.
And I also use Video plug-in. There's two USB ports on my mac, one for Deck A & one for Deck B. I mix with external analog mixer.

BUT the plot twist is:

I can't control video. Crossfader disappears as I change to this working (external mixer) audio routing.

What should I do if I want to control video, but I don't want to dedicate/buy another controller to my setup? (anyway where can I plug it in, If both of my USB ports used?) Can I map SHIFT functions like, video crossfader, upfader etc. to the nexus2000's?
User avatar
rhorvath
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Feb 2015, 10:42
Location: Budapest


PreviousNext

Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes