Cross and Vfx

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Cross and Vfx

Postby DjCzar on 28 Aug 2012, 20:16

So i was thinking of possibly upgrading to Vfx because i want to be able to video mix. But my ? is When I upgrade to Vfx do i have to Use the Vfx controller or can i use the Audio Interface that mixvibes comes with to use with Vfx program when i Upgrade?

I like Vfx program, it looks like i can evolve as a DJ.
DjCzar
 
Posts: 134
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 19:00
Location: Hayward, Ca.


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby daniel clark on 28 Aug 2012, 22:25

:cool: :cool: little bit more info as to system spec and the controller you would like to use,,, what audio interface are you using :?:
in the product page for Vfx doccumation should tell you what controllers are already mapped for the software
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6785
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby DjCzar on 28 Aug 2012, 22:29

I have the audio interface U46mkII that mixvibes came with. Laptop with an HDMI out on the side. Aspire 7736Z-4088 laptop.
I would like to use records as my controllers.
DjCzar
 
Posts: 134
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 19:00
Location: Hayward, Ca.


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby daniel clark on 28 Aug 2012, 23:00

:cool: what are the spec of this computer and do they meet the minium req of the software ,,also the video card spec be cause the visual out put is what you are trying to achieve :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6785
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby DjCzar on 29 Aug 2012, 23:22

daniel clark wrote::cool: what are the spec of this computer and do they meet the minium req of the software ,,also the video card spec be cause the visual out put is what you are trying to achieve :cool: :cool:
DjCzar
 
Posts: 134
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 19:00
Location: Hayward, Ca.


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby daniel clark on 30 Aug 2012, 00:43

DjCzar wrote:
daniel clark wrote::cool: what are the spec of this computer and do they meet the minium req of the software ,,also the video card spec be cause the visual out put is what you are trying to achieve :cool: :cool:

:idea: :?: :?:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6785
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby Support@MixVibes on 30 Aug 2012, 11:29

Pentium Dual-Core T4400 @ 2.20GHz
4 GB DDR2 RAM
320 GB Hard Drive
Windows 7 Home Premium
17.3" High Definition Display


You won't go anywhere with that CPU, it is way to weak, even for simple audio Djing and I can't find any information for the GPU.
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby DjCzar on 30 Aug 2012, 18:46

so i take it that i need a quad core processor and maybe 6 gigs or ram to use Vfx??
Last edited by DjCzar on 30 Aug 2012, 19:24, edited 1 time in total.
DjCzar
 
Posts: 134
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 19:00
Location: Hayward, Ca.


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby Marxon on 30 Aug 2012, 19:14

Support@MixVibes wrote:
Pentium Dual-Core T4400 @ 2.20GHz
4 GB DDR2 RAM
320 GB Hard Drive
Windows 7 Home Premium
17.3" High Definition Display


You won't go anywhere with that CPU, it is way to weak, even for simple audio Djing and I can't find any information for the GPU.


Really???
I am using a T5250 @ 1,5Ghz and MixVibes Producer is working perfect but for Cross i had to increase latency because some drop outs here and there.
Image
MEMBER OF:

:cool: People MV Society :cool:

FLAC Tag minority

---------------------------------------
Cross 3.0 / Producer 7.5 / Cross Remote App
Korg Zero 8, Kaoss Pad 3
Alesis AirFX
Roland SP303
Novation Remote SL 49 MK2
iPad 4
---------------
Midibox SEQUENCER V4
http://midibox.org/forums/gallery/album/164-marxon%C2%B4s-seq-v4/
Midibox SID V2 Synth
User avatar
Marxon
 
Posts: 787
Joined: 02 Nov 2007, 13:30
Location: Germany / Plauen (Vogtl.)


Re: Cross and Vfx

Postby Support@MixVibes on 31 Aug 2012, 10:42

You definitely need a bigger specs CPU for video, that's no secret, 4Go is a good amount of ram to start with.

@Marxon : out of the box ? I don't think so... and you said that you need to rise latency. Not strong enough.
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 



Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 22 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes
 
cron