The 'source' button of my mixvibes doesnt work anymore :S

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

The 'source' button of my mixvibes doesnt work anymore :S

Postby djfoek on 31 Dec 2011, 09:33

Hi guys, First of all Happy new years! I want to make my nye mix but my damn source button doesnt work in my mixer! I dont know why.. it was working fine before. Both source A and B dont work. Is there any solution for this?


PS: source button is the button you press when you want to listen to the other side. example you are hearing A and want to hear B, you click source B. PLEEASE Help me! :evil:
User avatar
djfoek
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 29 Jul 2011, 18:50
Location: Dubai


Re: The 'source' button of my mixvibes doesnt work anymore :S

Postby Hannes on 31 Dec 2011, 12:08

which mixer exactly?

need more info ;)
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4168
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: The 'source' button of my mixvibes doesnt work anymore :S

Postby djfoek on 04 Jan 2012, 14:21

Hello. im really sorry for the late reply. I had to ask my sis to look for the box in the basement because i am in america now. she found it in the garage thats why it took so long! so the mixer is the (U-Mix Control Pro) hope that helps! let me know if you need any other info
User avatar
djfoek
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 29 Jul 2011, 18:50
Location: Dubai


Re: The 'source' button of my mixvibes doesnt work anymore :S

Postby Blackbrook on 04 Jan 2012, 14:49

djfoek wrote:PS: source button is the button you press when you want to listen to the other side. example you are hearing A and want to hear B, you click source B. PLEEASE Help me! :evil:


The source buttons are buttons that swtich between line in and player a or line in and player b. I am not quite sure what you are talking about. I guess you mean Cue A and Cue B, right? If so what does not work? Open the preferences, go to the MIDI tab, press one of the buttons and see if the register card is flashing green while pressing. If so your MIDI controller is connected correctly, all you need to check now is if the correct mapping is choosen.
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33


Re: The 'source' button of my mixvibes doesnt work anymore :S

Postby Support@MixVibes on 04 Jan 2012, 14:51

Check your audio settings
PC
umcp03.JPG


MAC
umcp03_mac.png
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 



Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 38 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes